We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Family Business”
Review of Ute Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ute Trail Motel
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, Family Business”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I've stayed here 5 times now. The owners are really friendly and knowledgable of the area. The hotel is inexpensive and is a 2 minute drive from the hot springs. The beds are comfortable and rooms are cozy, nice looking and complete with everything to make it a home away from home. The office offers free bathrobes and tea and coffee. This is my top choice!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

If you're in the neighborhood of Hot Sulphur Springs, this motel is run by a wonderful family and has free high speed wi-fi, free samples of all kinds of stuff when you check in, free coffee and beverages all day, free robes and towels for visiting the hot springs, and best of all, the rooms are pine paneled with a vertical gas heater and decor straight from the 50s, as is the sign out front. The beds are new and comfy, and the vibe was very friendly, including pets! Price was $59/night.

We got great advice for several pretty drives/hikes in the area from Dee's father Jim, too.
The hot springs experience wasn't really worth it to me, but having breakfast at the Glory Hole was.

Room Tip: It's a motel, so all the rooms face the parking lot and seemed about the same, with the exceptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great place to stay and easy access to Grandby, Winter Park, and not too far from Steamboat Springs! Family owned and operated, very friendly and always had wram smile for those that arrived. The room had most anything you needed such as microwave, small dorm size fridge, tv and Dish. They do have WiFi available in most rooms, however it was out in my room at the very end, but I wasn't in the room that much so it ws not a bother at that time. Hardwood floors makes it seem "rustic" and a little chilly in the morning, but all other items were quite modern.

Keep in mind there is not much happening in town with exception to the Hot Springs, which is walking distance from the motel. There are NOT many resturants in town and the burger and shake joint closed at 6PM on a Friday night! So be prepared! You'll probably want to eat in Grandby :)
Great place to stay if you're wanting to relax at the Hot Springs...rooms are fairly quiet however highway 40 runs right by the motel and you're able to hear the vehicle traffic from the rooms!

When I return , this will be my choice of motels to stay at!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Devious21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We wanted to be close to the Rocky Mountain NP & chose the Ute Trail based on the Tripadvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. The room was big & clean, & had in it everything we needed. And at a great price. On top of this, the staff were friendly & helpful.
There's not a lot going on in town, except the Hot Pools, & beware the only eating place stops serving food at 8pm! We turned up at 8.15pm & ended up having to drive 20 minutes to Granby where there are several resturants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCJ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merkel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It was nice and clean and had a rustic appearance The owner was very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank digphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had all we needed. A microwave, fridge, clean room, great tv, benches outside to sit and relax, no airconditioning but it wasn't 100 like in Denver. We enjoyed the town activities, the hotsprings (we watched the fireworks from one of the Hot Sulphur Springs pools). We've been here before and will no doubt come again. They have great staff in the office. Ask them questions and they'll be glad to help! I agree with other reviewers, a great couples get-away. We saw quite a few couples staying there while we were.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyBreeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Friendly staff, within walking distance to the hot springs, clean room, lovely views. Great for a couples getaway!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneUh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Sulphur Springs
18.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
503 reviews
9.0 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
60 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ute Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ute Trail Motel

Property: Ute Trail Motel
Address: 120 East Highway 40, PO Box 132, Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Hot Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hot Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ute Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ute Trail Hotel Hot Sulphur Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing