We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ute Trail Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Canyon Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling(Kremmling)(Great Value!)
US$92
AllingtonKremmling
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eastin(Kremmling)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
45
37
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
37
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitefuton couchkitchenette areacomfortable bedliving roomrocky mtnsmall refrigeratorthe local hot springsglory holeflat screencoffee makerwalking distancewould definitely stay here againgrand lakecozybathrobesutah
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is very rustic, a bit worn, but very clean and mostly functional (the lighting in the bathroom and the tub/shower were our only complaints). The internet was very fast and reliable which was a pleasant surprise for such an isolated community.

The region is a bit isolated but the local population is very friendly and helpful. The scenery is very nice and the fishing must be fantastic. The hot springs were better than expected (as was the discount we got through the Ute) and the Hot Sulpher Springs Candy company was worth the trip all by itself.

The nearby town of Granby and Rocky Mountain National Park are also prime attractions.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms, we were closest to the office, which was a bit noisier than the other rooms but worked well for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Checked in mid-week on a retired couples getaway. Jim and Dee gave us all the info we could handle on where to hike and eat. The Cottonwood Pass road east is beautiful, downhill, so expect a workout back to your vehicle! He gave us info on getting to Inspiration Point, equally inspiring (sorry!). Nice discount on prices at the Hot Springs, 20 pools to choose from. The Glory Hole restaurant was excellent for breakfast. Check out the Candy Store about 100 yards from the motel, you will be surprised! Everyone smiles in Hot Sulphur Springs, now I know why! Nothing fu-fu, just small town friendliness. You will enjoy your stay, most people staying there come out and sit/visit in the evening. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Super friendly staff. Free robes and towels to use at hot springs, cozy rooms. We had booked a kitchen room (thru a booking site) but it was not available when we arrived. Dee made sure we were satisfied with our room that had a fridge and microwave and even offered to give us a hot plate. The bed was a bit firm for our liking, but we had a back room with two other beds that were not as firm. Super clean, great prices, and friendly staff!! We will definitely be back

Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here over Memorial day weekend. The room we had booked with a kitchen thru a booking site was unavailable, but Dee gave us a perfect substitution. We had a mini fridge and microwave and she even offered to give us a hot plate...and took money off the cost. The robes and towels for using at the hot springs is a nice treat. Place was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was a bit hard for our liking, but we had a back room that had 2 other beds that were not as firm. Fantastic stay and will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This seems like a family-own motel. The staff is very very nice. When I go to soak in the hot springs, I always stay in this motel. I have stayed in this motel three times, and I am going to stay very soon again. I can bring their towels to the springs. The motel room is small, and it has microwave, fridge, TV. Very comfortable. The utensil in the restroom is small and cute. The king bed room is much bigger than the queen bed room, and it even has a couch in the living room, but only 10$ more expensive. This motel is farther to the railway than the other twos in town. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The king bed room is much bigger than the queen bed room, and it even has a couch in the living room, but only 10$ more expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews