We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great space for the price”
Review of JC Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JC Suites
Olathe, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great space for the price”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed at JC Suites Jan 13-17. Had rm #5 which included a separate bedroom with a king size bed, a queen bed and ample sitting area in the main space and large bathroom. Lots of space!!! The accommodations were nice, but nothing special. Everything was clean and room service was done promptly when we left the hotel. Coffee maker did not work very well, but there was free coffee available in the office. Restaurants and grocery are nearby. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank one4colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The place was not fancy by any means, but the price was great, the people friendly, and barbecue was right across the street. It could have been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't nasty or anything.
Wireless Internet never worked properly, but that was not really a deal breaker for us.
As if all that wasn't enough, they have a Luxury Laundromat downstairs!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The office is also a laundromat so lots of traffic in/out. Older hotel with worn couch and stains on carpet. But room and bathroom were huge. Comfortable beds. Bathroom vanity big and long with huge mirror. Reminded me of a bathroom in camps when I was young. Convenient on/off I-70 and other locations but town is small. Had coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Lots of tv channels and free WiFi. No kleenex in room and minimal toiletries. Room very clean. On noisy main road but did not bother me too much during night. My only big complaint is the hot water in the bathroom sink takes forever to warm up.

Room Tip: Since these are suites I think all rooms face the main road/parking lot. I had room downstairs so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainsLover192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K, Owner at JC Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We very much appreciate your kind words and your honest comments about furniture and carpet. I took a long look at the furnishings and agree they needed replaced and we have done just that. New couches, beds delivered in June and carpet is being installed in September. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon and enjoy the new furnishings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Despite this lodge's budget price tag, the comfort and spaciousness of the rooms will leave you basking in luxury. Of course, you won't find a concierge in this relatively small roadside motel, but the owners do live on the property so in a way it is 24-hour service.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank XStolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Exactly as described, large, clean, comfortable, and at a fair price. Highly recommend and will stay here again. Idaho Springs is a pleasant surprise and the owner steered a towards a good meal, looking forward to exploring the area and might just consider moving this way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katchcolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stopped here for the night unplanned and the owner got me settled right in and recommended a place to eat that was close and still open. I found the room to be spacious and very clean. I would gladly stay there again. For the price it is more than a good bargain

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Penna.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Small motel, had limited rooms but they were clean, spacious, and it was a suite. Owner also had a laundromat and fixed computers on the side, odd combo but very nice to work with. I'd recommend these rooms as the price was decent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ridgerunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
4.0 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
4.1 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Suites

Property: JC Suites
Address: 2729 Colorado Blvd, PO Box 690, Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that traveling can get stressful so we pride ourselves in providing clean, quiet and spacious suites for your to relax and have fun. We have a full service tanning salon and laundromat on site as well. In room coffee makers, microwaves, wireless internet, DVD players and 200 channels of cable all at no extra cost. Welcome to our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your JC Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing