We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Silver Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt right at home. The accommodations are wonderful, from the dining and lounge areas to the extremely comfortable and beautifully designed bedrooms. Jim is an amazing host and innkeeper, full of genuine warmth and wonderful conversation. The meals were superb. We will definitely return to this gem of a lodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alantis_Dive_Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
137
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Jim, who was our host, chef, concierge and every other position, provided excellence in every aspect. From making our reservation, preparing culinary delights, making a fire in the fireplace to keeping the lodge spotless, Jim was great. Lunch & dinner is optional but the dinners definitely should not be missed. Dinner for 2 including soup or salad, choice of entrée, a glass of wine & desert was $75.

Room Tip: The "Fitness center" is the natural trails all around the lodge. We stayed in the Timberli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent almost a week here and it wasn't enough! There is not enough to say:
Service - excellent
food - just.. WOW
Rooms - fantastic
Relaxation - great

Such a fantastic place to relax, and get away from the city and everyday life. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My stay at Silver Lake Lodge was one of the most relaxing times for me in recent years. I spent Thanksgiving there and I truly gave thanks for the time at the lodge. My room was fantastic. The bed was especially to die for, it was so comfortable. And the private bath in my room was like being at home in my own master bedroom. I highly recommend the Silver Lake Lodge and am looking forward to my next visit.
P.S. Breakfast was outstanding and Jim was a gracious host!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Silver Lake Lodge was so comfortable and peaceful with a beautiful view from every room. The food and hospitality also made this experience incredible. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The Silver Lake Lodge was the perfect little getaway for the night. The drive is pleasant and the house is amazing. The majority of our evening was spent cuddling in bed watching the snow fall through the window (most breathtaking view I have ever seen) and chatting with our host, Jim. Jim was an absolute pleasure - he was accommodating and affable. Just a tremendous pleasure. We will be visiting time and time again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I surprised my husband with this getaway to celebrate his birthday and not only was he surprised, so was I! An absolutely amazing place to be. From the moment we walked in the door (not to mention the beautiful drive up) we were greeted like life long friends by Jim. He spoiled us not only with wine and cheese by the fireplace but fresh beautiful flower arrangements in our room. Breakfast fit for my King :) After settling in our first night, Jim brought out a homemade birthday cake for Steve! Panoramic views of Colorado's magnificent mountains. Jim's knowledge of the area's history was so welcoming. The rooms are so cozy with beautiful decor. Kona, our new furry friend was the perfect finishing touch. We can not wait to get back and next time take up Jim's wonderful recommendations, starting with a hike to St. Mary's Glazier and fishing!

We frequent Bed and Breaksfasts often. Never like The Silver Lake Lodge, our new home away from home. Already planning our next vacation this summer when my sister comes to town!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
7.6 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
7.1 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Wild Horse Inn
Wild Horse Inn
#2 of 3 in Fraser
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
8.8 mi away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Lake Lodge

Property: The Silver Lake Lodge
Address: 336 Crest Dr, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-9709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Silver Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled 10,500 feet among the Rocky Mountains, The Silver Lake Lodge is both a soothing retreat and home base for authentic Colorado adventures. Blending rustic ambiance with luxurious amenities, the guest rooms are as well-appointed as they are cozy. Each of the seven inviting rooms has a unique theme, vaulted ceiling, and private bath. Prices range from $169 - $229 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Silver Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing