We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little lodge”
Review of H&H Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H&H Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We just love staying at this cozy little lodge in Idaho Springs. It has just as much charm as the city it's located in. The rooms are always comfy and clean. We always stay here when in the area, going on 3 years now. We have never had a bad experience! We will be back H&H!

Room Tip: When you check in make a reservation for the hot tub/sauna. The sessions are private and you can res...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank You Jennifer for very nice words. We really appreciate that You found time to give us this nice feed up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for H&H Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Horrible motel.been here a month and time to leave.I can't take anymore.they advertise free WiFi. yeah right. The signal is so poor you can't stay connected for more than a couple minutes before losing signal and it is so slow by the time you get logged into a site you lose connection.the free phone they advertise is bus my phone does not even get a dial tone.the jot tub has been out of service since I got here and the ice machine is also broken. They don't fix anything.the place is cpletley run down.almost all of the electrical outlets don't work and rather than fix them they just cover up with duct tape.worst WiFi ever which is important to people like me working out of town.....save your money and go somewhere else

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank KAsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Kasey, thank U for taking time to write Your review. We are sorry about Your experience though we were not aware about the problem with WI FI. Our Employees living in the motel don't have a problem with internet there. We have free local calls.
We had to buy new Ice maker after few trials to repair it. The hot tub works now, after we got needed parts to repair it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here because the Springs Lodge was full. We had no idea what to expect. The rooms are older but very clean. The beds were comfortable and we will stay here again when needed. Defiantly worth the money we paid. Recommend it to everyone. Way less expensive than the Hot Springs but still need to drive if going to the Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guests take You very much for taking time to write nice review about our property.
we hope to accommodate You again. Have great Spring.
Sincerely Grace Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I decided last-minute it would be nice to stay in one of our favorite towns overnight so I booked a King room here since our usual choice, the Blair Motel, was for sale, last time we were in town anyway.
When we checked in, we found it sort of odd that payment was required at that time rather than when we checked out, which seems to be the usual practice at other hotels/motels. The hot tub was also broken. We were directed to a room that bordered the noisy road. The room was neat and tidy, though very dated, but the bed was far from King size and the only thing separating us from our neighbors down the hall was a hollow-core door with a chain, dead-bolt and the lock on the doorknob. Neither of us could sleep because of the horrible mattress, pillows, road noise, and paper-thin walls that allowed us to listen to our drunk neighbors. Since we only live an hour and a half away, we decided if we wanted sleep, it was better to go home so we left at 1:30am. I think this could be a decent place if they'd put a little money toward upgrading the mattress/pillows, make the room more secure with better doors/locks and somehow, sound proofing the rooms better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Jennifer C. thank U for staying in our motel, though we are very sorry about Your bad experience. Did U really stay in room #52, which is only available room with king size bed ?
On other hand we had many compliments about other rooms in our property. We put a lot of money into improving it over the 12 years we own it. we hope that next stay will bring You more enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend.We have no complaints because 64 is cheap and we only stayed one night........... Long story short : I awoke to a very strange , dark , triangular shadow up in the corner of the ceiling. I went back to sleep terrified and my boyfriend was up all night seeing shadows as well, moving in the corner of his eye and subtly across the room. No we DON'T do drugs and had no drinks that night so I am convinced it wasn't just in our heads. I guess the main reason I am writing this is to see if anyone else experienced this here..... I was/ am genuinely scared !!!! what the heck did we see?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Jennifer,
we run this business from distance, so we would like to investigate what could be there. Would You please let us know what unit # You stayed in ?
Sincerely Waldek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was a true pleasure and I wish we were able to stay longer. Hopefully I will come back but I the meantime I will highly recommended you motel. It was wonderful. Office lady was wonderful in helping us and giving info on the hot springs. The other ladies were also helpful and always had smile. Nice going all.
Jan

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Jan, thank You very much for taking time and putting nice review about our property.
Hope You will be back.
Sincerely Waldek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I left a personal belonging at this motel and I had to wait two days to find out if it was still there. The person in charge did not want to disturb the person in the room. When I found out it was still there I asked the motel management to please mail it to me. I would gladly reimburse them for the postage. Here's what they told me I had to do. I had to mail them a postage paid box with my address label on it. It would end up costing me almost as much as a new item. I would also like to say the room was dingy and the carpet was old and crummy. The sheets on the bed felt like they had not been washed in a long time and the springs squeaked. I would not recommend this place to anyone passing through Idaho Springs. There are many other nicer motels there. I have stayed there many times and this is the treatment I got. Another little note, the police were there investigating something that happened in a room when I called them the first time and also there were people, one with blood on her nose, in the parking lot who were arguing and were either on drugs or alcohol when I arrived there. The people staying next to me complained about the noise coming from another room also and ask if I had heard it. I will never give them my business again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Sir, we are very sorry about Your bad experience with our property. We own to businesses
and the one You stayed is mostly run by our Employees. Employees are always overworked and underpaid, so apparently person who You call to was afraid to risk the personal money if You won't reimburse her or him. Our other business is also connected to the tourist industry and we often send "lost and found" items, not always been rewarded for postage, gas and waiting time in
the post office line. But i am the owner, so i can afford it for the good of my business reputation.
If i would know about it, for sure the item would be returned to You. Maybe in future e-mail us
about issues, so we will be able to take care about it.
Linens we buy regularly, often restocking the inventory. We have Housekeeper living in the property, so the linens could be exchanged any time, or You could request different room.
We hope that You still give us a chance to erase bad impression, as we do improvements all the time and have wide variety of units.
Sincerely, management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
4.1 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
4.0 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
0.2 mi away
JC Suites
JC Suites
#3 of 5 in Idaho Springs
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Inn and Suites
Argo Inn and Suites
#4 of 5 in Idaho Springs
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H&H Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H&H Motor Lodge

Address: 2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — H&H Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in our Motel. We are located 35 minutes west I-70 from Denver (exit 241A ). We here at the H&H Motor Lodge - Idaho Springs are dedicated to meeting your needs. Our motel has 34 units in a variety of sizes with king, queen, double and twin beds available for you. Each room has cable TV, telephone and tub and/or shower. All rooms are equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. We offer private time for use of our spa and sauna grotto to our guests at no additional cost. We also offer free wireless internet for your convenience. We understand that pets are a part of the family and we are a “pet-friendly” hotel. A small charge per pet will be added to your room rate.If you are not familiar with our company and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your H&H Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h&h Motor Hotel Idaho Springs
h And h Motor Lodge
h Hotel Idaho Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing