We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H&H Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Had we not been charged for the room, we would have been better off sleeping in the car.

The room was old, smelly, dirty -- a throwback to the 1950's!

We didn't even shower there the next morning; couldn't wait to get out.

For what they offer, they are WAY over-priced.

Never again. We should have stayed in Golden; would have been worth the extra drive!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwbffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We are sorry to hear about Your bad experience.
We did quite few improvements. Have nice comments from recent Guests.
Sincerely, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 53 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, KS
12
Reviewed 22 April 2006

An older motel with small rooms, but clean and great service. Have stayed here in the spring and winter. I would recommend this motel for an affordable place to get a good night's sleep. It reminds you a bit of the 70's, not really remodeled or decorated up to date. Has cable TV. Easy access to I-70. I like to five local places some business, and will continue to stay at the H&H for future visits.

Stayed: June 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We are sorry for delayed reply. Thank You so..... much for nice words. Hopefully see You agai.
Sincerely owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2005

Located just north of downtown Idaho Springs, and right across from the landmark Argo Gold Mine, the H&H Motor Lodge is one of those throwback motels that reminds you of those family vacations endured during your childhood in the 70's, before the chains took over. Family run and well-kept, the rooms suit today's familes just as well. My wife and 4 year old daughter were comfortable during our one night stay in September 2005. The amenities are basic, but in the double room there's a nice touch with a flowered vase on a table. Standard room furniture, window a/c, comfortable beds, and if running short on provisions a Safeway right next door. Exterior doors, park right out front, ice, vending and washing machine and dryer on premises. Detergent and dryer sheets can be purchased from the office. A bit pricey at $79 a night, but this is a tourist area so that wasn't unexpected. Didn't try the spa, but one is on site. Not a destination motel, but better than expected for the drive-through traveller.

16  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Sir, we are sorry for delayed contact.
Thank You so..... much for nice comments about our property.
We hope to see You again.
Sincerely, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014
Thank fernandabroering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
4.1 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
4.1 mi away
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,118 reviews
4.1 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Argo Inn and Suites
Argo Inn and Suites
#4 of 5 in Idaho Springs
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
JC Suites
JC Suites
#3 of 5 in Idaho Springs
40 reviews
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H&H Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H&H Motor Lodge

Address: 2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — H&H Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in our Motel. We are located 35 minutes west I-70 from Denver (exit 241A ). We here at the H&H Motor Lodge - Idaho Springs are dedicated to meeting your needs. Our motel has 34 units in a variety of sizes with king, queen, double and twin beds available for you. Each room has cable TV, telephone and tub and/or shower. All rooms are equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. We offer private time for use of our spa and sauna grotto to our guests at no additional cost. We also offer free wireless internet for your convenience. We understand that pets are a part of the family and we are a “pet-friendly” hotel. A small charge per pet will be added to your room rate.If you are not familiar with our company and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your H&H Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h&h Motor Hotel Idaho Springs
h And h Motor Lodge
h Hotel Idaho Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing