We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet mountain to hit late”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arapahoe Basin

Arapahoe Basin
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Popular ski area boasts a long ski season, from November to June, and offers the highest skiable terrain on the North American continent.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet mountain to hit late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Gotta love the legend! A Basin is a beast. Tired of dealing with the masses at Breck or Keystone? Head up the road a few miles and escape. Zuma on the backside has it all. Steeps, trees, bumps, double blacks, blacks, blues. Love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    74
    18
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place never stops amazing me. Every time I ski here the mountain is just a little different. Get used to the altitude first. Being from Denver will not help you at 13,050 feet. My god the view is amazing!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late season snow=big thrills.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

With several feet of new snow blanketing this last of the old school ski resorts I couldn't resist the urge to slap on my skins and earn some turns. The mountain was all mine, and for a few days i was the king of the hill. My legs hate me, but my soul is refreshed. Thank you mother nature for providing me with a REAL Rocky Mountain High!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flamesfan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Basin still great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

On May 3 A Basin still had great snow (and more has arrived since with this weeks storm). Skiing was really good and slopes not busy, but the "beach" was crowded with folks having fun in the sunshine. Ski rental is very reasonable and quick = and the place will be open at least till mid June.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichardMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best ski area in summit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Love abasin, the beach, the runs, the views, and the value!

We had our end of season employee party here and had a ball! Perfect weather, catered food and we were even in their avy dog you tube video!

Yea abasin!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arapahoe Basin also viewed

 

Been to Arapahoe Basin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing