We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great skiing...so Huge!”
Review of Keystone Ski Area

Keystone Ski Area
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Extensive terrain covering three mountains offers a wide variety of trails for skiers plus other activities including snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating and snowboarding.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great skiing...so Huge!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We loved our one day of skiing at Keystone...wish we would have planned more time there! We stayed at Keystone River Run and mostly skied A-Basin (which is awesome by the way), but only skied one day at Keystone because of the cost of lift tickets (much more than A-Basin). However, it was such a fun experience, we'll plan for two days next time! Everyone was extremely friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    247
    70
    22
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“so sunny and not busy!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Snow was very good especially the first day as it has been snowing the day before. Everyday was sunny and temperature were mild, no need for jackets! 3 mountains with a choice of slopes, very well looked after. If you are european like me and have been skiing in the alps the difficulty is no so high compared in the US except maybe for the double diamond black. Wide and long slops which was excellent! Nice ski resort!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank babybear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Keystone”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've lived across the street from Keystone ski resort since 2006 and the area is amazing! It's basically in a quiet area, but the places around to eat at are great. The scene is beautiful and the skiing/boarding/tubing is so much fun! The ski area is not only for winter time, though. During the warmer season, there is hiking and mountain bike racing. There are some events help in the Keystone village just at the bottom of the mountain. Fun stuff! I go there all the time with family and friends! There are things for kids to do to so the entire family can have fun!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Parisa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best all around ski area”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best family area in Colorado. HAS the most advanced snow making and grooming in the Rockies. I live here and find little reason to ski elsewhere. Great children's ski school, a must for beginning young skiers.Groomer"s trees, bumps, beginner to expert!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank timothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great skiing but expensive”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Skiing at Keystone is one of the pleasures of life. It has three inter-connected hills with skiing to suit all levels.
The only problem is that Vsil Resorts are pricing it out of the market. Their daily ticket rate of $125 is just too much and European skiers are no longer going to Colorado due to the costs. Even their food prices are ridiculous as they are charging over $11 for a bowl of soup and $15 for a hamburger!
The skiing here remains great and its possible to cover 25,000 feet of vertical in one long. had days skiing. Head for the Outpost Restaurant at lunchtime or to meet old friends at the bar for a drink!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank grampiantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keystone Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Keystone Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing