We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but hardly any pet friendly accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keystone Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keystone Village
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but hardly any pet friendly accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The village is nice, picturesque, but there seems to be maybe one hotel in the whole Keystone area that allows pets. Especially in a state known for being largely dog owners. Would be nice to have more options.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I attend an annual conference at Keystone lodge in the fall every year. I have stayed in five different buildings on the property, each one in a different part of the resort (the resort is it's own small town, encompassing a number of miles -- there are dozens of buildings). Each building and each room has been great. The area is gorgeous in the fall -- shimmering, golden aspens frame magnificent white peaks on nearby mountains. Creeks and falls run through the valley, and whether you are walking, riding a bike, or driving, you will be awestruck by it's beauty. Every angle looks like a postcard (I literally took photos from my balcony two years ago people thought were postcards). The air is crisp but not cold, and the town is quiet. Later, when the skiers arrive, the valley is filled with people.

Every condo I have stayed in at Keystone (and I think there have been at least five over the years) has been clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Each building has its own character -- some older, some newer) but they all have mountain charm. Board games in drawers, closets for your skis and snowboards, large windows to enjoy the views, etc. Parking is convenient, and there are always jacuzzis nearby.

The town has one tiny little grocery store and a few restaurants, but the restaurants are sometimes closed in the off-seasons, or have reduced hours. Spring, summer, and fall are the most beautiful seasons to enjoy Keystone, but those are considered "Off season" since it is a ski resort. Less than 10 miles away is a gargantuan outlet mall in Silverthorn, so shopping is very easy there. Buy what you need in town (in Silverthorn) and enjoy the solitude at Keystone.

If you've never been to Summit County before, you are in for a real treat. It is one of the most beautiful places on Earth. Enjoy the town of Frisco, rent a boat in Dillon, shop at Silverthorn, enjoy the night life or bike Breckenridge, and you will never want to leave (many of the area's residents are former tourists for that reason).

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms (at least that I've ever stayed in) but if there are many options, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njcronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed at the Keystone Village, "Dakota" Lodge this year with ski pals. The accommodations are terrific and the staff excellent. Lots of amenities and comfortable beds and bedding. Lockers for ski equipment and complimentary Nature Valley Granola bars make your visit even more pleasant.

Room Tip: the rooms are larger in Buffalo Lodge if you are going to be getting together with friends. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed in the Expedition Station studio condo. It was close to everything.shops, ski lifts ect. We used ski.com to reserve our condo and our ski lessons.It was convient however we found out when getting our skis they claimed we had been over charged and we could of saved by going direct. The gentleman was so nice he refunded is well over $160 . That was awesome. He suggested next time for us to reserve directly and not use a service. That was great advice. This was an extremely expensive ski trip for 2 . My son is 12, he had a blast. The snow was awesome..The tubing was awesome..skiing was awesome..Keystone is beautiful..hot tub outside our back door. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandyvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our family of 6 stayed at Expedition Station in January 2013. Keystone is beautiful, and great for families--but the River Run village doesn't have much going on at night. We were close to the little ice rink, but preferred the skating on the lake near Keystone Lodge. Our condo was perfect, with laundry in room (some rooms used coin-op in a common laundry room), and a warm fireplace. Nice accommodations, not too "worn-out" looking (only negative--poor mattress). Short 5-10 min walk to gondola--and little red wagons are provided to carry ski gear or little kids! (You just have to find them!) Our only complaint is that the mid-week cleaning was very poor, but when we called the front desk they had everything fixed right away. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HersheyTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
399 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Keystone is a great place for first time skiers. We were asigned a 2 bdr 2 bathroom condo at Expedition Station, in front of the skating rink.
The condo was within walking distance from the Gondola and the Ski school (is not ski in ski out, you have to walk about 5 minutes).
The apartment was nice and comfortable. It included 1 cleaning day in the 6 days stay (I think they should clean every 2 days). The condo included underground parking and a ski locker in the building.
When you check in they give you vouchers for free skating (the skating rink in the center of the Village is small and always free, so you end up renting the skates, $10 per rental), so the voucher really doesnt help much. You can use it at another location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Though the Decatur building, where we stayed, was extremely dated, it was generously, amazingly roomy. Laundry service was not in the unit but was in the building (coin op). The rooms were clean but we were disappointed to find that housekeeping did not come daily unless you paid a steep add-on fee. The staff was friendly and told us to call for anything, but when we called because our room key stopped working and were locked out of the building in 1 degree weather, they did not come for 30 minutes. We called again and were told they were too busy, so we finally took the shuttle to the check-in building to get a new key. Also the Decatur building did not have enough hot water. We came in one evening about 6:30 and wanted to take showers before bed but there was NO hot water in our unit. There was no hot water all night until the next morning.

Though we had a nice vacation in Keystone, it was not the resort or the property itself that made the vacation memorable. It wasn't terrible, but we will probably try something else and look for different accommodations next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alabamabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#17 of 32 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#13 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Village

Property: Keystone Village
Address: 21966 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Keystone Village 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Keystone Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Village Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing