We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 2144, The Pines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pines Condominiums
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We couldn't have asked for more. The condo had more than enough space. Even my teenage son was impressed. We had reserved a two-bedroom with loft which also had three bathrooms to include one in the loft. We could have easily gotten away with a regular two-bedroom, but none were available. The unit was well maintained and had all the necessities you would need during your stay. The kitchen was well stocked, the bedrooms were quiet and comfortable and we had an awesome view (third level loft) overlooking the golf course greens. It was a quick walk to get to the bike path and the pool was in the next building over. The master bedroom had an ensuite bathroom and TV (which my hubby appreciated!). The location tended to be quiet unlike some of the other areas in Keystone that catered to younger family members; however, there were still plenty of families in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Beautiful condo, awesome upgrades in the bathrooms and kitchen! Spacious allowing our family of three and two other families of 3 to have ample space in the 3 bedroom condo we shared. Lovely wood burning fireplace. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Convenient shuttle to the slopes and other nearby activities. We will be back :)

Room Tip: Condo 2038 was a great 3 bedroom condo. Rented through Key to the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank co_theodosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Pines for 3 nights with another couple. Everything was GREAT! Very spacious and clean. A little walk from the parking lot but there were carts available to help with the luggage. A real fireplace was a nice bonus. The location was convenient to the shuttle bus stop and main roads. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The unit that we stayed at (two adults, two kids) had enough bedding to sleep 8, with downstairs master bedroom, two upstairs bedrooms (one with bunks, the other a queen bed) , two sleeper sofas, new kitchen appliances, washer-dryer, two and a half baths. The only downside to the unit were the bathrooms, which need to be updated. But the condo complex is laid out so it's not loud and easy parking with shuttle bus stop to Keystone Village and River Run. The rates was excellent for the size of the condo. Overall, very good family lodging!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at the pines for two weeks. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was great, it had a wood fireplace and beautiful view. The units are quite inconvenient. It is a long walk from the parking lot to the units for carrying things. It snowed a lot when we were there and the carts provided were hard to push through the snow. The sidewalk clearing was poor. We got fresh towels every five days. The sheets were not changed in our two week stay. There was no vacuuming in our stay or cleaning of the unit. On trash pickup day they missed our kitchen trash and when we called they said the second visit ti get the trash would count as an attendance and we wouldn't get fresh towels. The t.v. in the great room didn't work. We phoned maintenance and they came and said it would have to be replaced but they needed the owners approval to do that. Apparently the owner didn't approve because we did not get a tv that worked. All units are walk up with a common stairwell. The stairwell was filthy when we arrived, it never got cleaned and was really bad when we left. Laundry is not self contained, you must walk to a central building. It was very cold when we were there and this was very inconvenient. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

There were four adults and two children and we rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo for two nights. It was very spacious and clean, but it was bit dated. The kitchen and bathrooms could use new cabinets and appliances a bit old, but worked just fine. There was a nice balcony and real fireplace which a great bonus. There was plenty of room for the six of us. You had to either drive or catch two shuttles to get to either the Mountain House Base or River Run Base.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank jakilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keytotherockies, Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Pines Condominiums in Keystone. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the Pines spacious and clean. Each condominium is owned separately and some owners have chosen to update their properties. Upon research, I see you did not stay with Key to the Rockies. All of our Pines Condominiums are updated and in excellent condition. Please consider booking directly through Key to the Rockies in the future. We would love to host your next vacation and show you the benefits of an updated property.

Sincerely,
Key to the Rockies Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Apartments were great. Largest living room I have ever seen with all you need + 2 big bedrooms and kitchen. Big balcony and fireplace with wood. The place is silent and having a great window views. Runs are close enough. I recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
Aspen Ridge Condominiums
#27 of 32 in Keystone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#9 of 32 in Keystone
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#23 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Condominiums

Address: 21640 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Keystone
Price Range: £291 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Condominiums are conveniently located in West Keystone, directly on the free shuttle route and within a mile of the Keystone Ski Area. The complex is situated on the River Golf Course in Keystone as well offering both mountain and golf course views. Nestled in a quiet area, The Pines offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub area for guest entertainment as well as on site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Pines Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing