We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if there is such a thing as heaven on earth...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

this is it! Honestly, I approached the weekend with such trepidation. We were having a memorial for my recently deceased mother and I just didn't know how I was feeling about it all. From the moment we arrived at the Lodge, everyone made us (19 people) feel so welcome, so tended for and so well nurtured. Everything about our stay was beyond. From the greeting when we pulled up to the resort to the final checkout, it could not have been more perfect! That we were fortunate enough to be there during the height of the fall aspen color was also a huge plus. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoenut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel was very nice, great view of the mountain out of our window. We were there during the height of the fall aspen color. Was a great location for day trips to see the fall foliage. Rooms were clean and roomy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is a great hotel. Definitely worth staying here - the service is great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very nice hotel but little far from main ski areas, if you like to stay in a quite place, very nice hotel and service. only waiting for the shuttle is hard in cold weather

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at the Keystone Lodge for one week... conference and fun. We got a conference package rate, which kept our fees under $200 per night after taxes.

The room had a wooden balcony with a lovely view of the mountainside. It was clean, a true king bed, and apart from a PPV TV error, everything worked and was well laid out.

Amenities- The grounds, including a large lake, miles of hiking and bike trails, golfing, bars, cafes, fine dining... they offered everything you'd want in a mountain resort. While most of the restaurants in the village were closed on weekdays, the services (spa, exercise, bike rentals, etc..) were open.

Pro-tip- The round trip shuttle to and from the lodge to the hotel is $280 + tax and tip extra... We got a rental car for one week for less than that, and it was necessary to get to any other food, the giant outlet malls at Dillon, Horseback riding, Breckenridge's Octoberfest and shops... frankly to go to the Lodge without a Car in Off-Peak is either costly or very restrictive.

Pro-tip 2- The on property trail rides are in commercial areas... if you want to ride the mountains look elsewhere... we tried the Rusty Spur Ranch for Cattledrives and ridgeline rides. There are several other good choices, but the Lodge closes after Labor Day for riding and their riding is rather limited.

Valet- The Valet always knew our names and had the vehicles ready within 3 minutes or less.
Luggage Service- Helpful and quick. Again, only 5 minutes for excellent help.

Spa- We tried their specials... their massages are "harder" than we were used to, but with some careful instruction, they can be wonderful. My wife says the Facial she received was the best she's ever had.

Lastly, There are bike rentals in River Run, should you want to ride along an idyllic stream along one of their many paths... We tried this, and there are many spots to picnic or relax streamside.

Overall, the only drawback to off-peak is the shutdown of rafting and riding activities, and lack of access to diversity in restaurants or shopping. If you get a rental car, then this is a marvelous relaxation destination.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mildmanneredreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for one night en route to a holiday in Beaver Creek - and from the moment we drew up outside - the experience was unforgettable!

Despite the fact that we were very early for check in, we were waved through by the valet parker, and welcomed by name as we approached the reception desk (great personal touch). Reception formalities complete, we were escorted to our room, and weren't disappointed by what we found! Our loft suite was well appointed and very luxurious, with a comfy sitting area (with sofabed and balcony) downatairs and a fabulous sleeping area upstairs.

The more energetic members set off to find the pool and spa while I lazed on the balcony in the sunshine.

We ate dinner in the main restaurant and the food was lovely - if a trifle over salted for our tastes - and a great value "eat all you like" buffet breakfast the next morning in the bistro - we were sad to have to leave.

However, be warned - this isn't a hotel for the budget traveller - with meals and drinks our one night cost the best part of $1000, so its a top of the range option for most. That said in terms of food, sevice and accommodation - you do get what you pay for and its worth it for a special occasion!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After 2 hot and stressful months in Florida, we could not have been at a better place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. We had a large and very nice room with a balcony, but the closet space is limited and there is no air conditioning. Free wifi, valet parking was included. A beautiful pool and spa with steam and sauna. Nice restaurants on the property. A free shuttle runs between the hotels and restaurants. Beautiful area, wonderful walking and biking paths along the river. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. If you have walking difficulties, ask to be near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
153 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
793 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
4.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £138 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Hotel Keystone
Keystone Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing