We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
272
210
72
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
210
72
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keystone lodge loft room conference center front desk staff spiral staircase steam room big horn ice skating ski check shuttle service relaxation room free shuttle pizza place minute drive the river ski season outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The room was great - spacious, clean, balcony with mountain view. The hotel had a nice pool, hot tub, spa, restaurants. It is located next to the lake and the adventure center. Also located across the street from a large parking lot and tennis courts. The town of Keystone felt a bit run down and we did not enjoy the restaurants. The fire alarm went off around 9 pm during our stay. All of the guests stepped outside and waited for over 30 minutes. The problem is not that the fire alarm went off - things happen. Systems can malfunction at times. However, we were concerned about the hotel staff members' response to the situation. We did not see any staff members on the floors or by the front entrance to guide us out of the building (what if someone needed help getting out?). None of the staff members checked on the guests standing outside the front entrance for over 30 minutes (what if someone felt sick or needed a glass of water or a blanket?). The staff members did not give us any updates or explanations for why it took so long to turn off the alarm (we had to ask the firefighters for information)... No one apologized for the inconvenience after the alarm was turned off, or the next day... I would not want to be there if there is ever a real fire emergency.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tiredtraveler060610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Tiredtraveler,
Thank you for joining us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa and for your review during your stay.

Our deepest apologies for the alarm, as it was a alarm head that held pressure built up within. Learning from your experience, we indeed do want to share the follow-up of what stemmed an alarm and have worked to ensure all team members are following up with each of our guests during and after.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed so many amenities of the hotel and the guestrooms were spacious, comfortable all with a view!

We hope you have an opportunity to return with us in the future at Keystone.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms, reasonable rates. Lots of places to eat and things to do even during the summer months. We took the gondola to the top of the mountain and had a nice lunch with gorgeous views. The hotel has a beautiful spa and nice pool and hot tub where you can order drinks!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Stacey,
Thank you for joining us recently at the Keystone Lodge & Spa - we are delighted for the fantastic Trip Advisor Review of your stay. Sounds as you explored the Resort from the mountain top via scenic Gondola ride to the pool deck happy hour!
We hope you have an opportunity to join us again this summer!
Angela~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stayed at the Keystone Lodge the last week of May, which is offseason and it was fine, though not great. We had a room on the first floor and in three spots the paint was cracking and coming off the ceiling. When we turned on the heat in the evening it smelled really bad, not sure why but we shut off the heat because it was better to be cold than smell the odor. In the hallway under the baseboard heaters there were two sticky pads I think were to catch mice. I totally understand this is a resort at the base of a mountain but it just looked bad.
As for meals, I assume it was because it was the off season but there is a coffee shop open in the morning, a deli open mid day and a higher end restaurant open at night, it does not seem like enough options. Any food we had near the lodge was fine but over priced. This is not Vail the prices are very similar. I can say the Snake River Saloon was a great dive bar with good food and reasonable prices, though it is at the other end of the resort and requires a shuttle ride to get there. The shuttle is convenient with a phone call they pick you up and drop you off nearly anywhere in Keystone you want to go.
As for the setting is does not disappoint. There is a beautiful trail that follows the Snake River, amazing bike paths a general connection to nature that is hard to find. If you are looking for a relaxing resort with some outdoors and lots of great food and service, the Keystone lodge is not your choice. However if you are looking for a place to be outside and be with nature but don’t mind average at best service, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jtndenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

One of my favorite places to stay in Summit County, Keystone Lodge & Spa is a favorite location to go back to! Staff are friendly and lots of conveniences including many dining options and access to the pools and spa. Can't wait to get back!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank colorado4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Colorado4ever,
Thank you for the wonderful 5 out of 5 Trip Advisor Review and most importantly we so appreciate you as a loyal guest! Thank you for the fantastic comments for the staff and that you enjoy the amenities of the Lodge & Spa. Look forward seeing you this summer!
All our best,
Angela~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

It’s a wonderful location with our room overlooking the forested hillside and near the river. It’s quiet. The staff are friendly and courteous. However the lodge itself is shabby and run down. Please invest in this property. The hardware for the window coverings broke and fell down when we opened them. The faucet in the bathroom sink sprayed water all over me when I turned it on. Room service for breakfast took 50 minutes to arrive, and then the order was not complete. The carpet is stained and worn, and the decking structure is crumbling. All in all, not bad, but not worth a return visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank 20karinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Karin H,
Thank you for joining us on your recent trip to Keystone and that you enjoyed the area for it's tranquil setting and friendly, courteous guest service team. Our apologies for the miss on your Room Service order for breakfast as indeed this is not acceptable nor does align with our standards of service.
Additionally, thank you for your comments on suggested improvements, as we do have a number of these items in the works on our maintenance plan.
We appreciate your comments and feedback allow us to continuously review important touch points for our delivery of exceptional service.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews