We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Recently stayed here for a weekend ski trip in Keystone. Loved it! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to two out-of-towners! They have coupons for equipment rental at the front desk, which was great. The price was by far much more reasonable than most places around. Conveniently located just a short walk from the lifts at Keystone!

The pillows were very full and fluffy, and I'm sure most people would like that! However, I prefer some thinner ones because I have mild neck pain. That was the only downside to our stay, but overall we were very pleased. We would stay here again when in town!

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a view of the slopes. Just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We have stayed at the Arapahoe Inn on many occasions when we ski (which is often). I do believe this place is under a new new name but we have always been happy with the rooms (which have been recently upgraded) and the service. They have a hot tub, restaurants within walking distance, bus to River Run just across the street. And the price is right!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisef708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We checked in to the Arapahoe Inn on Tuesday and checked out of the Alpine Slopes Lodge on Friday! I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay, including cleanliness, friendliness of staff, new flat screen televisions, etc. You can tell that a big effort has been made to make this a comfortable lodge, and we will be back the next time we are skiing at Keystone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Best value stay in Keystone.
Charlie works the front desk under new management & does a good job.
He was very helpful & informative.
The beds and flat screen tvs are new. The lobby is all new furniture with a cool huge moose head mounted on the wall.
They are going to be changing the name of the place in the next couple of weeks he told us, so stay tuned.
It is a short drive to the gondola parking or you can walk to lifts from the hotel too.
There is no pool, but they do have a hot tub.
Very close walking distance to restaurants, liquor store, bars & ski/board rental places.
The new management is fixing the place up & keep the rates reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartyon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just got back from my first day of skiing in Keystone. What a pleasant surprise. Arapahoe Inn did some major changes. I usually stay in different hotels in Summit County but from now on this is my choice hotel, number one, due to location, new rooms and value of stay. Good job guys. Just continue, see you soon

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Tripadvisor and Expedia should delete all prior reviews and let the new owner start "fresh". The rooms have been renovated with temperpedic mattress's and flat screen TVs. Great location, right across from main entrance to Keystone Ski resort. GREAT VALUE! Will be back

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sportrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bertrand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lakeside Village
Lakeside Village
#2 of 32 in Keystone
86 reviews
6.5 mi away
Riverside Lodge East
Riverside Lodge East
#27 of 32 in Keystone
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 7 in Keystone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £58 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing