We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed two nights in the lodge. It is an easy walk to the lifts and an easier walk to anything else you need I.e. bar, food, ski rentals. The manager, Tom, was incredibly friendly and full of useful information about the area. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
44
37
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This property has a very convenient location at Keystone. The staff person who took our reservation, I called the lodge directly, could not have been more accommodating. Tom who checked us in was very friendly and efficient. Prices are very reasonable for a ski area in high season. If we had it to do over again, we would have probably gone to a restaurant for a really hearty breakfast which would have equipped us for a very active day of skiing.

We will return!

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel on the first floor and it was very quiet - the front would pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The staff at Alpine Slopes are very welcoming especially when I arrived during an epic snow storm. The lodge is small and very nice, you feel you are in a B&B not a large hotel. Stores are close and resort lift is across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_pickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for a quick ski vacation. Great service, we got there early and they let us check in early. The manager was very nice. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Peru lift. The rooms are great too. The breakfast was not very good, but there were some restaurants right across the street. Overall I would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Front Office Manager at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpine Slopes Lodge and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff.

Our complimentary continental breakfast includes: bakery fresh bagels, waffles, instant oatmeal, coffee, tea, and a selection of 100% juices. We do the best we can without having a commercial kitchen or restaurant on site, but are grateful to be near some full service breakfast restaurants like the Haywood Café and Black Bear Grill who are able to provide our guests with some full service options as well.

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Alpine Slopes Lodge and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels to Keystone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Simple and small, but very comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It is a very easy going place. Good ratio quality/price. Breakfast could be improved with more fresh food and fruit or cereals. They mostly offer bagels, bread or waffles. There is a private parking in front of the lodge and they have a room to store your snowboard or boots. Very close to resort lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the I-70 side. You will be able to see Keystone Fireworks on Saturday night at 7pm f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here in December and was very pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and amenities provided. The rooms were spacious, there was a refrigerator and microwave, the beds were comfortable, and all hygiene necessities were provided. The service was amazing!!! The hotel is run by two people who both live there, and they were very helpful. From navigating the free bus system to hanging on to our bags after checkout so we could ski our last day, Alpine Slopes Lodge did it all. They are located very close to the Keystone mountain house lift and many restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Keystone for some skiing! I can't wait to be back next month!

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the mountain! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent a couple of nights at the Alpine Slopes Lodge. The place is located very close to Keystone resort lifts, bars, a store, and lots of fancier lodging. There are a couple of local shuttles right outside the door to take visitors around.

The motel is very nice - comfortable rooms, good water pressure, shampoo and toothpaste in the rooms. Breakfast is rather limited - bagels and fruit, coffee and juice, waffles with syrup. We encountered great service throughout our stay - the front desk person was helpful and cheerful, a request we had was completed in minutes.

Room Tip: The front desk closes at 11pm. If arriving later than that, it is advisable to call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#8 of 32 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Property: Alpine Slopes Lodge
Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing