We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable Value”
Review of Super 8 Kremmling

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kremmling
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Allenton, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Remarkable Value”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our stay at the Cliffside Inn- September 2012 was very comfortable. The room was very clean, quiet, mattresses apparently new, even furnished with a recliner for restful enjoyment of the cable TV. Personnel were especially helpful, recommending restaurants, etc. & obviously took great pride in their motel & the positive experience of guests a priority. We felt that the price was a remarkable value & that we couldn't have have had a better stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    27
    19
    12
See reviews for
22
31
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I had made a reservation for a room a couple months in advance for a planned vacation trip through Colorado, upon arrival the room had been upgraded at no aditional fee. Room was very clean, comfortable and modern. Everyone was friendly and pleasant, like visiting with old friends. I will go out of my way to stay here again. The continetal breakfast talked of in earlier reviews is no longer available but the local small town cafes more than make up for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Cliffside Inn last week. We were traveling to the area to do some fishing and hunting. After many hours on the road, we called the hotel to reserve a room for two nights. Even though it was very late, Chris, the manager of the hotel, helped us out and was there to greet us when we arrived. The next morning Chris provided us with information about Kremmling in general and told us how and where to obtain our fishing licenses. We really appreciated his help.

We were very surprised that we were able to get a nice, comfortable room at such a great price! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Have breakfast at the Moose...Chris will give you directions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed overnight at the Cliffside Inn while enroute to a job assignment. Room was clean and quiet, personnel are very congenial and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. I never stay at any other motel when traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want and they will do all they can to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Traveling with grandparents again (they tend to prefer Hamptons or Fairfield Inns) but all were very pleasantly surprised by the great night's stay at the Cliffside! With only one other review we really had no idea what to expect but we are so thankful we did. Room was about $50, a good rate for the room. Comfy bed, super clean rooms. No breakfast but not a problem as we stopped on the road to eat. Rooms have A/C which I believe another hotel in town lacks. We lacked for nothing. Just a quiet, comfortable affordable room!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacono, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The nicest things that I can say about this hotel, are that it was very clean, and that our room was very big. Everything else was pretty bad. The service was non-existant, although they were quiet pleasant over the phone before hand. We waited 20 minutes in the lobby for someone to show up to check us in. Half the lighting in the room did not work, the water only every got to baby-bath warm. I've actually had hotter solar showers while camping. The coffee was okay, but had sat around way too long. There were no extra blankets or pillows in the room, and our call down to the lobby was never answered, we made do and turned up the heat. The TV had about 6 channels, and no dvd player or music of any kind. Oh yeah and the hot tub was broken and boarded up.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kremmling hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.4 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
24.3 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kremmling

Property: Super 8 Kremmling
Address: 113 North 6th Street, Kremmling, CO 80459 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kremmling 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further for a place to stay in the High Rockies! The Super 8 Kremmling is centrally located to major ski areas including Steamboat Springs, Winter Park, Copper Mountain, Keystone and Granby Ranch Resort. Just down the road you can find fishing areas, white water rafting, snowmobiling, hiking, ATV Trails, big game hunting, Hot Sulphur Springs, and much more. Super 8 Kremmling is within walking distance of several area restaurants including Subway, Mt. Dragon Chinese, Kum and Go Pizza/Deli and Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant. During your stay with us, we want you to relax in the comfort of your newly renovated room which includes: Free WIFI, Direct TV, Mini-Fridge, One Cup Coffee Maker, Multiple Setting Shower Head, and Hair Dryer. Amenities include on-site Snack Vending and Soda Machines, a complimentary Super Start Breakfast from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM featuring Super 8 Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt, Fruit Cups, and Make-Your-Own Waffles. Kids 17 and younger stay FREE. Check-In time is 3:00 PM and Check-Out time is 11:00 AM. We are open 24/7. Main Front Desk Hours: 8;00 AM To 10:00 PM (MST). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing