We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was nicer when it was the Cliffside Inn” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kremmling

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Kremmling
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    21
    26
    19
    12
See reviews for
22
29
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bailey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed hear one year ago. .when it was Cliffside Inn. Now that its the Super 8, it is much better.I was hesitant to stay here after the last time, but, had no choice.Im glad we did. Super 8 has cleaned the place up and it was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

my trip and stay was ok, left hotel before breakfast, would like if breakfast was at 4;30 am during hunting seasons.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I checked in at the Cliffside Inn as a walk in customer. I hadn't even planned spending the night in Kremmling but since it was still mid afternoon when I got to Hot Sulphur Springs, the town where I had considered to spend the night coming from the Rocky Mountains National Park, I decided to keep on driving to the following town. The manager on duty working that evening at the guests registration offered me a second floor large room for a decent rate. It was a basic, no frills lodging, including a fridge but not a microwave. I could in any case use the one available for the guests on the ground floor in the area where in the morning is served the coffee. Since Kremmling is a small town, guests checking out early in the morning might not find any restaurant open where having some breakfast. That's why I would have appreciated very much any kind of simple breakfast at the inn or at least counting on a microwave in my room. Either or both of these improvements would deeply affect the quality of the service. Before leaving the inn I enjoyed a friendly talk to the same manager who checked me in the previous night. It's been a real pleasure. All things considered I would return to the Cliffside Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allenton, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our stay at the Cliffside Inn- September 2012 was very comfortable. The room was very clean, quiet, mattresses apparently new, even furnished with a recliner for restful enjoyment of the cable TV. Personnel were especially helpful, recommending restaurants, etc. & obviously took great pride in their motel & the positive experience of guests a priority. We felt that the price was a remarkable value & that we couldn't have have had a better stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I had made a reservation for a room a couple months in advance for a planned vacation trip through Colorado, upon arrival the room had been upgraded at no aditional fee. Room was very clean, comfortable and modern. Everyone was friendly and pleasant, like visiting with old friends. I will go out of my way to stay here again. The continetal breakfast talked of in earlier reviews is no longer available but the local small town cafes more than make up for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.4 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
24.3 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kremmling

Property: Super 8 Kremmling
Address: 113 North 6th Street, Kremmling, CO 80459 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kremmling 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further for a place to stay in the High Rockies! The Super 8 Kremmling is centrally located to major ski areas including Steamboat Springs, Winter Park, Copper Mountain, Keystone and Granby Ranch Resort. Just down the road you can find fishing areas, white water rafting, snowmobiling, hiking, ATV Trails, big game hunting, Hot Sulphur Springs, and much more. Super 8 Kremmling is within walking distance of several area restaurants including Subway, Mt. Dragon Chinese, Kum and Go Pizza/Deli and Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant. During your stay with us, we want you to relax in the comfort of your newly renovated room which includes: Free WIFI, Direct TV, Mini-Fridge, One Cup Coffee Maker, Multiple Setting Shower Head, and Hair Dryer. Amenities include on-site Snack Vending and Soda Machines, a complimentary Super Start Breakfast from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM featuring Super 8 Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt, Fruit Cups, and Make-Your-Own Waffles. Kids 17 and younger stay FREE. Check-In time is 3:00 PM and Check-Out time is 11:00 AM. We are open 24/7. Main Front Desk Hours: 8;00 AM To 10:00 PM (MST). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing