We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling(Kremmling)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eastin(Kremmling)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Canyon Motel(Hot Sulphur Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
155
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily vacationother guestsevery mealhorseback ridingnew friendswhite water raftingsocial clubnational forestcaramel cornskeet shootingowners and stafffly fishingcattle drivethe entire staffloved every minutesomething for everyoneamazing week
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Out of every vacation I have ever been on, this one tops the list. The staff is over the top amazing. The food is gourmet and divine. There are activities for every age level. It is definitely centered around horseback riding, but they accommodate beginners and total Cowboys. The staff plays with the kids and they never seem to be in a bad mood. The cabins are private. It takes awhile to get there from Denver, but it's worth the drive. A ++++++++

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracyv1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatigoRandy, Owner at Latigo Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Your family was terrific. What a great week we had together. Thanks for becoming part of the Latigo Ranch family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Fabulous food, great and caring staff, beautiful and well trained horses. Includes shooting , river rafting, overnight pack out , riding twice a day. Pool, hot tub, western dance night, cookouts , completely all inclusive, except for liquor.

Room Tip: You get a private cabin.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatigoRandy, Owner at Latigo Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

It's our experience over the years that our guests prefer to not be thinking about what's included and what's extra. We're glad you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

20 plus years ago I spent a week on a Colorado dude ranch with my grandfather and had such a great time that the urge to do it again had been in the back of my mind ever since. I finally convinced my wife and teenage daughter that this would be a week they would thoroughly enjoy. I spent a lot of time researching all the various dude ranches in Colorado and Wyoming and finally settled on Latigo. Must say that I was quite nervous that my wife and daughter would not enjoy it as much as I had many years ago! Well.........THEY LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT LATIGO AND WANT TO RETURN AS SOON AS WE CAN! The owners, Jim & Kathy and Randy & Lisa are simply wonderful people that we enjoyed getting to know. The food is not what you would expect at a 'ranch'.....it was 5 star level. Every meal was well planned and simply delicious. You won't go hungry. The ranch staff..........outstanding! Smiling faces everywhere and you can tell they all love what they do. The cabin we had was comfortable and clean. I could go on and on. You want the perfect dude ranch vacation.......GO TO LATIGO RANCH. Jerry from Ohio

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioJerry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatigoRandy, Owner at Latigo Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

The dude ranch tradition of gracious hospitality stands the test of time. Thanks for choosing Latigo, and we hope to see you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Latigo Ranch is beautiful - great people, great food, great scenery and wonderful horses! Latigo is an escape from reality - a great mix between adventure, relaxation and indulgence! The owners and their staff take care of you like family - highly recommended! We continue to make this an annual destination!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank mahka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatigoRandy, Owner at Latigo Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

We delight in and are honored by the friendships we build over the years with families like yours who come back time and again. Next summer is already starting to book up. So make your reservation soon. It will be a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Our family just spent the week at Latigo Ranch and it was the most incredible experience we have ever had! We HIGHLY recommend it!! The food was absolutely incredibly delicious...every single meal, every single day!! The ranch was in a breath-taking setting high in the Rockies. Our cabin was very comfortable for our family of 5 and we enjoyed the wood-burning stove in the sitting room. The wranglers and other staff were professional, patient, courteous and friendly. The horses were well-trained and we loved getting to ride the same horse every day on gorgeous trails. Our kids were in heaven every day as they rode horses, fished for rainbow trout, and played with the new friends they made. Great family atmosphere in every respect...I could go on and on but will just close by saying that our week at Latigo was absolutely fantastic and we would do it again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatigoRandy, Owner at Latigo Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

We certainly enjoyed having your whole family here. Seeing kids having a great time on horseback warms our hearts. We look forward to having you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews