We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Kremmling, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Kremmling, but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

If you are driving the long drive from Utah to Denver, Kremmling is a good stopover point. The Allington Inn is a new building in a town full of less new buildings. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is OK, but not as good as typical with chain hotels that provide free breakfast.

The hot tub was very hot with strong jets....it may have been the highlight of the hotel. I think the staff could use some more training....they were often not to be found and were not sure how to answer basic questions like "do you charge for phone calls?"

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    30
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
21
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, CO.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Celebrating our son's 11th birthday, we rafted down the Colorado River out from Kremmling. We found the Allington as the newest place in Kremmling. I've been to and through Kremmling before. Not much there and I'm sure that's the way the locals like it. Kremmling is a place for rafters and hunters. That's pretty much it. The Allington almost seems out of place, but what a wonderful place it is. The only thing they were missing was the frame around the large windows in the indoor pool area to showcase their amazing view of the bluffs to the north. The pillows, mattresses, breakfast, interior, decor, everything, was great. We all slept great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were very close to the indoor pool, exercise room and of course parking lot right outside our win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious & spotless and we had a nice view of the cliffs from our window.. The pool area was well maintained & the exercise room had a decent amount of machines with a good variety of types. We didn't take advantage of it, but from what I saw the breakfast looked great. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I didn't expect much in this little town, but was nicely surprised! The room was very clean, bed more on firm side, lots of pillows and mints! Rooms were quiet and staff friendly. Very nice, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pmc0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stopped in Kremmling for one night on our way to Rocky Mountain NP. the Allington is a large, modern motel in the small town of Kremmling. The staff was very friendly, and the room was fairly standard, well equipped, and better than I anticipated. No complaints. We also had a better than expected meal at the recommended restaurant on the main drag.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed here in Sept 2010. Despite being the low season for travellers, the place was packed.

Allington is the type of place Kremmling has needed for a while. It is clean & quite comfortable. They offered a standard hotel continental breakfast which was nice. However, the space for the breakfast area was a bit small.

Our room was very nice with an in-room hot tub and the bed was very comfortable.

The inn suffers from a bit of a design flaw in that the wall on the 2nd level above the reception area has a cutout...leading to a bit of noise & echoes from the front desk below. It's a fairly minor issue, but f you struggle to sleep with a bit of noise, I'd suggest requesting a room away from the entrance to the inn.

Overall, it was a very nice stay & we plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay here. Went to Kremmling for the 4th for their BBQ and fireworks.
Five of us in one room, they brought in a rollaway for the fifth person for additional charge.
The hotel was very clean including our room.
The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. They care about you as a guest and want you to have a nice stay there.

The beds in our room were pretty firm for me and the pillows firm also, I would say this was probably the only negative thing for me.
The rooms have coffee makers and a small fridge.

My son swam in the pool which is a fairly small pool but he had fun. The pool was very clean. Also have a hot tub.

The hotel has a small business center with computer and printer for use.
They also have a small fitness room.

The breakfast in the morning was good. Waffles to cook, pastries, yogurt, milk, juice and more.
They also had a nice lobby area with some couches and a tv.
I really liked this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casinocim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
24.8 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Property: Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
Address: 215 West Central Avenue, Kremmling, CO 80459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable hospitality in a mountain valley setting located prominently in the center of the Town of Kremmling. Offering deluxe king and queen rooms and suites, complimentary premium cable tv channels, gourmet in-room coffee, iron & full-size ironing board, hair dryers, business center, fitness center, meeting & banquet facilities, the only indoor pool in town, hot tub, guest laundry, and complimentary deluxe breakfast. Breathtaking mountain and cliff views can be seen in every direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing