We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A great house with bags of room.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor
large windows frame sea views in the second sitting room Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
29 reviews
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor
large windows frame sea views in the second sitting room
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Large kitchen with range cooker and stunning granite table
Master en-suite bedroom king size bed with sea views
One of two twin rooms beautiful large beamed bedroom with sea views
Second master bedroom with en-suite superking size bed and sea views
Double sofa bed in second sitting with PS3 and TV ideal for teenagers
Stunning main bathroom with spa bath
Large patio area and lawns for children to play
Second kitchen open plan with third sitting room ideal for large parties
Second sitting room with log burning stove and comfy sofas
Lovely large garden ideal for watching the beautifl sunsets
King size bedroom ensuite with balconette
Church Bay Beach just 4 minutes walk is a lovely sandy bay with rock pools
Autumn berries at Gadlys
Stunning pink wild rose at Gadlys Farmhouse
Hills surrounding Church Bay
Gadlys coastal holiday cottages in the snow Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cyberfrog
Liverpool
2 reviews
“A great house with bags of room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Gadlys in August this year. I went with my family and we totalled 14 plus a baby. The house was spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. We had lots of room and never felt on top of each other. Having two kitchens came in very handy and there were plenty of bathrooms too.
It was a short walk to the beautiful setting of Church Bay which was immaculately clean and never crowded. It was an ideal location to drive out from and explore the island too.
From initial contact Karen was approachable and helpful and made the whole experience easy. Thanks for having us, we had a great time!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for a great review, hope we'll see you again and pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us at Gadlys Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curlygirl...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fab, spacious accommodation for family get- together.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great family birthday celebration in this lovely, spacious cottage. There was loads of room for en masse gatherings of eleven members of our family but enough extra nooks for people to have their own space. The playstation and large lawn for football games went down well with the boys, the large well equipped kitchen and well furnished patio area were appreciated by all. Church Bay is a beautiful place- tiny- but it has a great beach,lovely coastal walks, an excellent cafe & restaurant & a pub! What more could you want?
We hope to return & will definitely recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for a lovely review - sorry it's taken me a while to respond - really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokolpop
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Home, Real value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stopped at Gladys from the 20th of June for a week, our party consisted of 8 Adults and 3 children, and we were very lucky to have amazing weather.

The location of the cottage is amazing overlooking Church bay and a 5 minute walk down to the beach, there are multiple walks available all around the immediate area, and a pub ‘ The Old Inn ‘ a 5 minute walk up the hill with the most amazing views of Holyhead and the bay.

The nearest super market is Tesco in Holyhead about a 35 minute drive for your big shop, and in Valley a 25 minute drive there is a Spar for milk bread etc.

We just did 1 really big shop and topped up through the week as we had planned our meals.

In regards to the property itself the standard of finish is excellent throughout, like a home from home including the fire burners, granite work tops in the kitchen, furniture and underfloor heating and we all found our beds really comfortable.

On the left hand side of the property there are 2 double (1 with ensuite) and 1 twin bedrooms with 1 bathroom, a kitchen, dining area and lounge. The slightly larger side of the building has 2 double bedrooms (both with ensuite) 1 twin and a bathroom. This side of the property has a good size lounge a large dining kitchen a games room and utility room with toilet. We always felt like we had enough room and were never on top of one another.

The grounds of the property have 2 nice enclosed areas one with a lawn and there is a small field opposite for Frisbee or having a kick about.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend stopping at the property to any other families. We all agreed if we holiday in Anglesey again we would stop at this property.

In regards to what you get for the amount you pay its real value for money.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Hello and just to say really appreciate this review so kind of you to post it. Look forward to seeing you again soon I hope.
Thanks Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we went with friends for a short break we had a fab time the house is so beautiful and big the views were great would deffo go agan and on arriving there was a lovely home made cake of the owner .

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: all of it it was even better then we expected
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for the review - really appreciate you taking the time to do this and glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we'll see you again.Cheers
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a winter stay with children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We rented the house for a long-weekend get-together with our family of seven adults, two children aged 8 and five and a baby aged 15 months. At our request we arrived earlier than normally allowed to accomodate the baby's routine. Karen, the owner, greeted us and presented us with the most delicious lemon drizzle cake to share and then gave us a guided tour of the house explaining all we needed to know.

The house was really warm and cosy, spotlessly clean and furbished with everything needed to make our stay "home from home". The woodburners were set to light and we soon eatablished who would sleep where. The family with the baby took the rooms in the single storey part of the house for convenience, quiet and privacy when needed.

All of the bedrooms in the house are great so no problems when deciding which to have. The fact that there are two living rooms and a playroom meant that everybody was happy especially on the Saturday afternoon! After a brisk walk followed by a light lunch we all settled down in a warm and comfortable house to relax, play or watch the rugby. Those who preferred to relax used the smaller of the sitting rooms, the children went into the playroom and the rugby fans settled in the main sitting room, next to the kitchen with all the drinks and nibbles!

To sum up - we chose the perfect house for the break we wanted to spend together and had the bonus of a coastal footpath on the doorstep!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: No central place to hang coats
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you really appreciate the review hope we'll see you again sometime.
Cheers
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBentle...
Tarporley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, warm and well maintained house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We arrived on a cold November day and were immediately greeted by the warmth in the house. The owner had left a very nice cake which went down well with afternoon tea.
Everything was very clean and well maintained. Two good modern kitchens fully equipped for 12 guests. Beds all very comfortable. The views from the back of the house over the bay were beautiful.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The big kitchen and dining area
Liked least: Not very easy to change the settings on the heating
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indos2nd
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home by the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautifully comfortable accommodation, roomy dining kitchen with sea views and patio doors to the garden. Cosy bedrooms again with views of the sea wood burning stove in the lounge for chilly evenings.
We were there in October, would love to stay in the summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you very much so please you enjoyed it - look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing