We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another perfect week at the bungalow”
other traveller has booked this property
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning sitting room with log fire and sea views in Anglesey North Wales
Spacious sitting room
Stunning view of the sunset from Aotearoa
Evening Sun from the holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TM1235
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another perfect week at the bungalow”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect weather & accommodation, the bungalow is so bright, clean, spacious & welcoming.
Karen the owner is lovely & will help with anything if asked, for us it was only a light bulb replacement, everything else perfect.
The dogs love the garden as do we as its very secure & know the dogs are safe.
Note: The Local Lobster pot restaurant now do take out, Dressed lobster, crab, bread, wine & sunshine in October :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - so pleased that everything was good for you again and really pleased to welcome you back. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benedikt4...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best one so far”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this lovely spacious cottage in August with our family, very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable unlike all holidays we've been until now. There are some lovely views surrounding the cottage. We took some lovely walks early morning straight from the cottage. There is a beautiful beach very nearby where we spent some lovely days and of course to watch sunset. Karen was very helpful and accommodated us with any extras we required. would definitely recommend this cottage. We would love to visit again soon as every member of our family enjoyed it so much. Thanks Karen

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
That's a lovely review - I was really pleased when you described it as your best ever holiday! Hope we'll see you next year. Thank you very much for visiting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family (8 of us plus 2 year old and 12 year old dog) have just returned from a superb weekend stay at this very homely cottage. Perfect for families because of its large grounds, it is nestled in a perfect spot, 7 minutes walk from Church Bay beach and The Lobster Pot which is a 'must do' for seafood lovers.

Communication from the proprietor was excellent from the outset and plans were pleasingly flexible for both arrival and departure. All the necessary amenities are included for self catering. Our bed (en suite room) was extremely comfortable but beware if you are tall (I am 6'6") as the shower isn't very high in the en suite bathroom. There is abundant seating for 8 people in either the lounge or dining room.

If you are looking for a venue on the West coast that comfortably accommodates 8 adults with plenty of social space, look no further. This place ticks all the boxes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for a really lovely review. It's great that you've found your perfect place on the west coast of Anglesey! Church Bay is a lovely spot and so pleased that you enjoyed our cottage. Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accomodation in a peaceful beauty spot”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just spent a long weekend at the bungalow, which was perfect for what we wanted. Plenty of room for 8 of us aged from 2 to 75 (plus Roxy the dog), a nice garden to relax in, surrounded by beautiful peaceful countryside and a sea veiw too. The weekend was helped by perfect weather.....yes there has been a bit this summer.
Just a couple of things to note, the 'beach' is inaccessable at high tide and if you're planning to eat out, I'd book ahead.
All in all a great weekend in a nice sized bungalow set in a lovely location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a great review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - I hope we'll see you again and that you bring that wonderful weather with you and of course Roxy!
There is another beach nearby which is a bit of a "hidden beach" so remind me to tell you about it as it' s not very well known but bigger than Church Bay when the tide is in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynis W
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd time around - even better”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at the bungalow for the same period last year and the weather was terrible even used the wood burning stove, this time sunshine, sea and BBQ s. Couldn't fault the accommodation same as last year. My eldest grandson decided on the 2nd double bed, loved the mattress and think he wants Father xmas to bring him a double bed and tempura mattress, not bad requests from a 7 year old .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Ha ha that comment about the bed made me laugh - we aim to please but can't influence Father Christmas I'm afraid. So pleased you have had another good time. Look forward to seeing you again thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay, the cottage is great for a large group with plenty of sitting space in the front room. It's really close to the beach where we saw a beautiful sunset on our last night. Lots of nice walks nearby with views of the sea. Really great place to stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
That's fabulous than you very much for leaving a great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill J
Brampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was an amazing cottage in a beautiful spot near the sea. Fantastic big sofas and lots of bedrooms meant plenty of room for our group of nine. Really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - hope we''ll see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing