We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaview Lodge Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview Lodge Chalet
Nautical themed sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Seaview Lodge Chalet
Nautical themed sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikhodson
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely weekend stay at the property! Location was amazing, within minutes walking distance of two great beaches and the local pub! Great base to explore the rest of the island in a lovely, peaceful environment and great views out to sea!
The property itself is basic but perfectly adequate and had everything we needed, very homely and comfortable and the cake waiting for us on arrival was a lovely touch and absolutely delicious. Karen came over to see us and made sure everything was ok which was good of her.
It has its own gated small garden which was south facing and got the evening sun which
meant we got to see the amazing sunsets whilst we bbq'd!
We had a brilliant time which was helped by the beautiful weather we had and we will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Excellent I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveReview...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magical Place”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the chalet, which had a stunning view of the fields and sea. The cosy living room is a great place to watch the ferries going to Ireland and the many exquisite sunsets merging into the sea. Such a peaceful place. The chalet was well-equipped, with really good central heating, hot showers and a big bath. The kitchen was modern with a useful dishwasher. The beds were really comfy, with soft warm bed linen. We loved sitting in the private garden having our breakfast, feeding the birds who were quite tame. We were lucky with the weather so we sat out most of the time. You can close the gate to the drive and feel very private. Karen was very friendly and helpful. Her cakes were delicious. The beach is just across the field - a most stunning beach that is dog friendly. It gets the afternoon sun and lovely sunsets - a real sun trap in the evenings. All in all a great trip. Will definitely return. Great value for what you get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting, cosy chalet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Excellent review thank you very very much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and glad to welcome you back soon I hope. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline1...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the perfect place if you want some peace and quiet, Church bay is beautiful and is indeed a 4 minute walk from the chalet. We went with our dog to chill out and to visit the beaches around the top end of Anglesey and we loved every minute. Karen the owner is lovely and helpful (thanks for the cake x) the chalet is cosy, warm and functional, bed was very comfy and the shower was great, loved the dish washer!! Thanks Karen, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The outside of property could be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Excellent so pleased that you enjoyed Seaview Lodge - hope we'll see you again soon and thank you very much for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonFreya
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to have a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent view from Chalet, so close to beach, Owners helpful to offer advice where to go and see. Dog friendly beach. Advise to take some shopping/food with you as its a long drive to nearest supermarket/shop. Would recommend to anybody to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of shop
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank - that's a lovely review and we're so pleased you enjoyed staying there - it is a good location close to the beach, cafe and pub, but as you say, take provisions as you have to drive to the nearest shop. Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil amazing”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this place , sea view lodge was faultless, beautiful views , comfortable and cosy chalet , karen the owner was very welcoming with a home made cake gorgeous ,beach and views were a minute away , loved it here highly recomend it here , especially the lobster pot restaurant fresh lobsters were delicious , definitely coming back here Thank you Karen ( the owner )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review - we really hope we see you again as we enjoyed having you to stay and chatting to you. So pleased that you liked the chalet. Really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very glad to find this place for a last minute stay. It was just right for our family of 5, and was a great base for our first visit to Anglesey. It's small but has everything you need and much more spacious than a caravan. Our 10yr old daughter loved the little single room! The owner, Karen was very helpful and it was a pleasure dealing with er..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great little place at the price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review - so pleased you enjoyed Anglesey and staying with us at Gadlys Coastal Cottages. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing