We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The evening sun at our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The evening sun at our beach
The Cottage GPS location . Stóra Knarrarnes. 64°00´28N  22°19‘54W
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The evening sun at our beach
The Cottage
GPS location . Stóra Knarrarnes. 64°00´28N  22°19‘54W
View from the house
View from the house
Private Beach - View from the house
Master bedroom - King Size bed
Bedroom - Queen Size bed
Bedroom upstairs
Living room
Kitchen - Fully equipped
Bathroom with shower
View from bedroom
Private road to the house - free parking
Our local mountain Keilir
Beautiful sunset at the cottage
Autumn evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Vogar, Reykjanes Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sojourn3
New York
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Communication before stay was prompt. Needed specific driving directions from owner because google maps couldn't direct appropriately. Large house with basic necessities (knives were a bit dull). Washer and dryer. Only issue was TV didn't have sound when first arrived. Called owner and he suggested how to fix it but we had already tried that. After two phone calls, the owner didn't have anymore suggestions but after several attempts from us we finally got it to work. House centrally located. Close to the Blue Lagoon. Sleeping loft (we used for the kids to sleep) is up a steep incline of stairs with a gate at top. Two other bedrooms are on the main floor).

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house size
Liked least: Issue with TV when first arrived
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foothills...
Colton Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very roomy house.”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in Iceland and the house was in the perfect location to stay and visit many places like horse back riding, Blue Lagoon, black sand beach, ice cave tour. We rented a car and visited many beautiful places. Will go back in the future and hope this house will be available.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you most kindly for the nice review.
Best regards, Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith A
1 review
“Locstion, location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Big house in a super location! Close to the airport of Keflavik (very nice when you have an early flight), very close to the Blue Lagoon, and close to Reykjavik.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Dear Judith !
Thank you for this nice review.
Best reg/Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgwinegar
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Still the best! Favorite place to stay in Iceland!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Iceland Beach Farm is still our favorite place to stay in Iceland! We stayed there previously 2 years ago in June 2014. It is truly a home away from home. It has everything you could possibly need for a cozy stay. It is very spacious, private, and had the best bed of the entire trip. Best of all is the location convenient to the airport, Reykjavik, and the Reykjanes peninsula. It is a birding paradise! Easy day trips can be made from here to see historic churches, lighthouses, nesting birds, horses, sheep, and volcanic hot springs. This place is the BEST, and Elias is the perfect host!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: It was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Dear Pam !
Thank you for this nice review. Best regards,. Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, the views, the neighboring horses, and the charming details.
Liked least: The bathroom. It was adequate, but a bit of updating and perhaps newer towels would make it more comfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you for this nice review,best regards, Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent location, great house, warm welcome”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location of the house is spectacular - great views, quiet, yet close enough to the airport, Blue Lagoon, and Reykjavik to make travel and sightseeing easy. The house is comfortable and well kept. We were greeted at the door even though our arrival was later than we anticipated. We couldn't get the water hot, but that was likely on us. All in all, we had a great experience.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlosee1
Virginia
2 reviews
“Couldnt have asked for a better stay!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Whether you are traveling with family or friends, this is the perfect home for your group! We arrived extremely early due to our flight schedule and Elias was there to greet us. The home is so quaint and quiet. It was very cold while we were there and we had no issues with the heat. The home was warm and comfortable our entire stay. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery from every window of the house! It has a full kitchen, equipped with everything you need to cook. You just need to bring the food. The bathroom was spacious and had plenty of towels and other amenities you might need during your stay. There are two bedrooms downstairs and one up in the loft with 4 beds. The loft stairs are pretty tricky and I wouldn't recommend them to folks that cant navigate tight stairs, however, the bedrooms downstairs make up for it. I cant say enough about this beautiful property! The pictures just don't do it enough justice. You really just need to be there to experience the beauty. We are already excited to book another stay here in the coming years. Thank you Elias for such a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous scenery
Liked least: Steps to the loft were hard to navigate
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.