We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home with an amazing view!”
other travellers have booked this property
GPS location . Stóra Knarrarnes. 64°00´28N  22°19‘54W
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GPS location . Stóra Knarrarnes. 64°00´28N  22°19‘54W
The Cottage View from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
GPS location . Stóra Knarrarnes. 64°00´28N  22°19‘54W
The Cottage
View from the house
View from the house
Private Beach - View from the house
Master bedroom - King Size bed
Bedroom - Queen Size bed
Bedroom upstairs
Bedroom upstairs - extra bed
Living room
Family room - wireless Internet
Kitchen - Fully equipped
Dining room
Bathroom with shower
View from bedroom
Private road to the house - free parking
Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Vogar, Reykjanes Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ski1998
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful home with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second time staying in Elias' wonderful home. We love it and love how close it is to the ocean. You just step out the door turn the corner and there you are! It is cool to watch the seals, birds and other sea creatures in the fjord. As well, it is very close to Reykjavik, Keflavik and the Blue Lagoon. There are two Bonus stores (and bakeries) that are located about 10 minutes from the home too. This home contains a lot of history and is beautifully decorated. The layout is very nice and the modern addition holds a beautiful living room and the kitchen has everything you need. There is a second living room with a lovely dinning area attached. We didn't use it but upstairs is a large area with multiple beds, perfect for a large family with several children. Elias is a wonderful host and we hope that we can return in the near future. It is one of our favorite homes to stay at in Iceland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for this kind review.
All the best, Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelkla...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“wonderful house”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a very relaxing week in this house. The house is situated near the sea. It is calm with wonderful nature around. There are a lot of birds. The house is big, the kids were happy and we had everything we needed. It is not far from the Airport and the Blue Lagoon. A good point to start visiting this beautiful Island. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you most cordially for your nice review.
Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thanks kindly, Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coltonian
Colton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the time of our life! It was a dream vacation! The house is well equipped and very clean! And the view from the kitchen was my wife's favorite! She did not mind cooking :-) we will rent it again in our next trip to Iceland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you mos cordially for the review.
Kind regards, Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sojourn3
New York
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Communication before stay was prompt. Needed specific driving directions from owner because google maps couldn't direct appropriately. Large house with basic necessities (knives were a bit dull). Washer and dryer. Only issue was TV didn't have sound when first arrived. Called owner and he suggested how to fix it but we had already tried that. After two phone calls, the owner didn't have anymore suggestions but after several attempts from us we finally got it to work. House centrally located. Close to the Blue Lagoon. Sleeping loft (we used for the kids to sleep) is up a steep incline of stairs with a gate at top. Two other bedrooms are on the main floor).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house size
Liked least: Issue with TV when first arrived
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foothills...
Colton Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very roomy house.”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in Iceland and the house was in the perfect location to stay and visit many places like horse back riding, Blue Lagoon, black sand beach, ice cave tour. We rented a car and visited many beautiful places. Will go back in the future and hope this house will be available.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you most kindly for the nice review.
Best regards, Elías
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing