We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious riverside cabin. Great kitchen Clean. Nice, very helpful owners.”
Review of Texan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Texan Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious riverside cabin. Great kitchen Clean. Nice, very helpful owners.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Perfect place for our whole family while on our vacation. The Texan Resort has a great price what you receive. All amenities provided, even fire pits and fire wood. Lake City is a great place to bring children and adults. Saw mule deer every day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSUAgProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    9
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for the most unique Independence Day ever. Not only did we do the usual fishing, hiking, and off roading, this year we experienced the parade and sense of community at their town center gathering. The shoe-kicking contest had us in stitches. We stayed at the Texan for the first time and were impressed by the hospitality and friendliness of the staff/management. They went out of their way to accommodate our last minute reservations. Our room was very clean and thematic (bird watching). The river was so peaceful with a few pools full of willing trout, almost in our back yard. When we realized we left something behind, we called and they were nice enough to toss it in the mail. Phyllis and her team took great care of us and I wanted everyone to know how special the whole trip was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandDrT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Yea, i was referred too by some friends and didn't know what to expect. We had a great time, wildlife everywhere! Good fishing on-site, cabins fully stocked right on the river. Fires just off the porch, and friendly guest-neighbors. Made some friends here and can't wait till this summer, just reserved actually;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glassblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights in two different cabins. Both were not clean. Apparantly they expect the guests to do all the cleaning, and do not clean up after the guests leave. Spider webs, dirty bathrooms, dirty dishes were encountered. Also the beds and other furniture were cheap and uncomfortable. Polyester sheets were on the bed. Shocking to have such poor quality when you're spending $140 a night for 2 people. Would never recommend such a run down and dirty place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julios6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This was recommended to us from some friends, and it was worth the trip. It made an excellent base camp for us as we explored the area on bikes. The rooms were very quiet through the night but a little dusty. Locals in Lake City were very friendly as was the owner of the Texan. I will recommend this for any of friends looking to escape as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rth0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Went to this resort on a friend's recommendation if I wanted to be out of the city. This place couldn't be more of what I'm looking for. Scenery is amazing! It's very relaxing and there so much to do; wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArynT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I took a trip to Colorado for a concert and had a few days before my return flight. I figured I would travel around to see the area and was very impressed with the Texan Resort. The whole area was so peaceful and the people staying there were so nice. It was like stepping into a whole new world.

Being from the city, we didn't know much about the outdoors. The people in the office were kind and helped us plan out our day. We only stayed for a night but if I had time, I would have liked to stay much longer. Our cabin was clean, warm and fun. I never thought I would end up staying in a themed cabin.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trailmaker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
19.7 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
878 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
150 reviews
19.5 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cannibal Cabins (formerly Westwood resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texan Resort

Property: Texan Resort
Address: 860 Hinsdale 142 Ct Ct, Lake City, CO 81235
Region: United States > Colorado > Lake City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Texan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Texan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing