We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny but Tasty!”
Review of Lake City Bakery

Lake City Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tiny but Tasty!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The bakery is open from early to late and sells the best handmade, home-made fare: ham rolls, burritos, donuts, etc. Verrrrrry tasty and reasonably priced! Great baker--fun and talkative and friendly! Get your breakfast or lunch or a snack on the go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“treats for the trip”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

They have pastries in the morning, and you can take yummy calzones for the road. Good coffee, counter service. No indoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So many choices !”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We visited the bakery the first afternoon we arrived in Lake City. There were so many choices of goodies. We bought cinnamon rolls, pecan topped cinnamon rolls, pastry stuffed with cream cheese and then just as we were checking out I spied the almond poppyseed bread. Everything was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grumpyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food, but...”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

You will need to overlook the fact that the place is not very clean. The fruit kolaches were great, better than I've had in a while, as was the sausage in a blanket.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and take-out lunch items”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Fantastic sandwiches in homemade bread and pockets. Great for taking on the trail to Slumgullion Landslide. Ask for foil wrap and they'll stay warm till you reach the top.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katmai8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake City Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lake City Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing