We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A WONDERFULLY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at the Lake
WASH, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A WONDERFULLY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We overnighted at the Inn on a quick round-trip in Colorado, and David was the consummate host. So pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast (ably served by a merry band of volunteers) was phenomenal. It is so wonderful to see a couple truly living out their faith. If we're ever in those parts again, we will drop by for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIKONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the San Juan Solstice 50 mile. We were greeted warmly upon arriving and instantly felt at home. David, one of the owners, is one of the kindest and most welcoming people I have met my in my lifetime. The rooms were tidy and comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing. We are looking forward to returning in the future and hope to spend a couple more days.

William

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnGoat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Diana and I stayed here last Fall and were sorry to miss it this year. Dave and Rosie are, like us, in ministry and the Inn at the Lake is an incredible place to rest, relax, enjoy the very best of CO (in the most remote incorporated town in the lower 48). The Inn is in fact a place of ministry and Dave and Rosie both combine an incredible breakfast with the Word (OUTSTANDING devotions). You will come away refreshed and changed.

Room Tip: The rooms are more than adequate but it is more about what happens outside the rooms that counts. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
265 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay with Dave and Rosie and wished we were able to stay more than one night. We were welcomed graciously upon arriving after a long day of driving in the rain. Even in the clouds and rain, the view of Lake San Cristobal is lovely; the inn is located in a very picturesque spot. Even though the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the wooden chairs outside our room, they and the lovely flowers planted all around added a very warm and cozy feeling to the property.
Dave and Rosie and the other staff were fantastic hosts who made us feel at home. We enjoyed Dave's special pancakes for breakfast as well as eggs, yogurt, cereal, and more; a very hearty breakfast. We also enjoyed Dave's message that he shared. We didn't feel that it was too long, and we didn't feel like Christianity was over emphasized. We are Christians, but we would recommend staying here to a person of any belief or non-belief. The Inn at the Lake offered us a very calm and peaceful overnight stay. We hope to be back and for more than just one night the next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laneybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The setting is lovely and the breakfast is outrageous- very friendly and wonderful food. I knew that the couple who owned the place offered Christian songs, devotional sessions, etc if requested, but I did not realize that I was going to get a devotional lesson with breakfast. I should have read the website more carefully, this is not the place for everyone! While I am Christian, I am not comfortable with this type of witnessing and could not wait to get out to the beautiful lake. The rooms are adequate, but nothing special. Lovely couple who owns it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatthelake, Owner at The Inn at the Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We know the Inn is not for everyone but we sure enjoyed having YOU here with us. We do look forward to sharing our "God Stories" around the breakfast table each morning (as we make clear on our website) but if we had any idea you did not want to hear them we would have invited you to sit in the deck swing enjoying the gorgeous view until we finished. Wish you would have told us when you were here so we could have fixed it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We found The Inn at the Lake through other reviews posted on Trip Advisor and echo all the five star reviews posted about the Inn. This Inn offers a time to enjoy the beauty of God's creation...a time to get away from the "busyness" and "stuff" of the world. David, Rosie and the volunteers are exceptionally blessed with the gift of hospitality and share their insights about God's dream for our lives. We booked four nights at the Inn but were not ready to leave. We so enjoyed all aspects of the Inn and looked forward to a tasty breakfast each morning knowing that we would meet new friends and start the day off with a daily devotional, prayer and Amazing Grace. We look forward to returning to this Lil' Bit of Heaven at The Inn at the Lake. Beauty abounds everywhere!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful and offer a variety of options depending on the number in the group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlamFlomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatthelake, Owner at The Inn at the Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words and especially for coming to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year when you can stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were spiritually blessed by the hospitality of Dave & Rosie. They made us feel like family & we could not have been more thankful for meeting them. The countryside is breathtaking & Lake City is filled with friendly people. ;) Very pleased with our vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennyMason_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatthelake, Owner at The Inn at the Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We sure enjoyed having you guys here with us. We hope we might get to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
21.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.9 mi away
Texan Resort
Texan Resort
#14 of 21 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cannibal Cabins (formerly Westwood resort)
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Lake

Property: The Inn at the Lake
Address: 600 Co. Rd. 33, Lake City, CO 81235
Region: United States > Colorado > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Lake City
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at the Inn at the Lake, a cozy mountain retreat situated a few steps from Lake San Cristobal just outside of Lake City, Colorado where each of our ten rooms reflects the charm of a mountain lodge and has a stunning view of Lake San Cristobal and the mountains beyond. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing