We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dude Ranch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Lazy C Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
M Lazy C Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dude Ranch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The M Lazy C is a great horseback riding vacation for anyone, whether you own a horse or not. The staff at the resort is outstanding. The ranch can provide horses for long trail rides in the miles of trails in the neighboring National Forest. Food is great and inexpensive. The cabins are very comfortable and clean. We had a great family reunion over the Labor Day Week-end.

Room Tip: They have great cabins or lots of RV camping sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenJBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    9
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is my 4th trip to M Lazy C. Another horse trip with my girlfriends. This time we rented the homestead cabin and it was perfect. There are 4 twin beds and a queen and the couch makes out into a bed. A beautiful decor with a full kitchen. Plenty of room for a family or a bunch of friends. The horse accomodations were good. Paneled runs with a water hose and manure dump close by. The owner, Brenda, was very accomodating, always asking if everything was allright and if there was anything they could do better. The food was fabulous. We ate breakfast and dinner there each day and packed our lunch for our daily horse rides. The trails were amazing. Even after 4 trips, we still have new trails we have not seen. There is even a small equine obstacle course on site. This is a wonderful place to bring horses and close to Denver. There were no signs of fires at M Lazy C or any of the areas around the ranch.

My girlfriends and I will defintely be back for a 5th trip. I am a board member for a large horse organization and we are considering holding an Equine Clinic Camp here next year. There is a large arena to practice in as well. So easy with meals being prepared on site. You never have to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Family horseback ride for the inexperienced nervous rider was great. Guides were appropriate and ensured safety. Views were beautiful. We stayed for Chuck wagon dinner. Food couldn't have been better. I had the steak. Music performance after dinner was very good. I would like to go back. My son would enjoy the shooting range. Bring some stuff for smores if your having dinner because they have a nice fire pit outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Our horseback ride last week was great! I took my 4 year old son and he rode his own horse and the trail was nice, varied, and beautiful. Now, he keeps asking to go back everyday! Our guide was very supportive of my son and made the ride unforgettable. Thanks!

Room Tip: We didn't stay over but the setup appeared original and organized to make you feel like you were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountains046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Two of us took an overnight pack trip. We're intermediate experienced riders. The horses were really good, no issues there.

The guide was great. The food was awesome. Quite fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just returned from ranch. What a wonderful place and one of the few ranch experiences we could find that did not require we stay for a whole week. Rooms were clean and comfy. Bathrooms and towels were clean too. Hot tub was a nice (clean) addition especially after spending a few hours trail riding. We had a box lunch one day and breakfast each morning. We were even there for the yummy ($1 !!) ice cream social. If you are looking for a relaxing ranch experience this is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Ten of us went for 2 nights at the M Lazy C ranch. All of our accomodations we very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful. We rode for 3 days and really, really enjoyed it. We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake George
19.4 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
20.1 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#4 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
17.3 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices

Been to M Lazy C Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Lazy C Ranch

Property: M Lazy C Ranch
Address: 801 County 453, P.O. Box 146, Lake George, CO 80827
Region: United States > Colorado > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Lazy C ranch is your cowboy experience waiting to happen.. It is an 1890s restored town with lovely cabins to stay that sleep 4-6 to 8...Some with bathrooms and some that share a private bathroom.. We also have a great location for horseback riding straight from your campsite.. Large, level, shaded sites, water/electric and sewer, also lots of primitive camping sites with a large central fire ring and 2 large pavillions.. A dining hall that serves hearty meals and chuck wagon dinners, with hay rides.. And list of wedding venues.We are open year round..So we have cross country skiing straight from your cabin or come for a winter trail ride.. You can book a horse ride year round or book the place for a corporate event.. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
m Lazy c Ranch Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing