We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price, Average room , Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
riverside
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Price, Average room , Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our family spent two nights at this hotel while visiting Colorado school of Mines...(college road trip)...we were on a tight budget....The rooms were quite (at the end of the hall on the second floor, Room 201)...Staff were very friendly but the rooms were a bit outdated...KEEP IN MIND everything worked microwave, Refrigerator and 37 inch plasma TV...bathroom was clean and so was the room....Breakfast could be better....no sausages or bacon......overall, no complaints for 150.00 dollars including tax for three individuals For 2 nights ....FYI ,there are two restaurants next door.... Texas steakhouse and Mexican grill (Corazon)....

Room Tip: Quite rooms are on the second floor at the end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubano40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. The information you provided about your stay is very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    35
    23
    22
    15
See reviews for
36
29
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place was okay- if all you really care about is if your room is clean and comfy then I recommend this place. I honestly much prefer the Comfort Suites next door but they were full this time. I stayed for New Years Eve. The deadlock on our door was broken, and the doors all slam closed loudly, which happened throughout the night but thankfully not from rooms very close to us. The room was comfortable, loved the beds. I saw and had no issues in the room. This hotel had friendly staff- the woman who checked me in was nice but seemed to have friends or coworkers visiting during her shift- their child was running around the lobby and a woman and man were lingering near the desk for the clerk's entire shift. The man after her was friendly as well but he put in my 5:15am wake up call incorrectly for 4:15am and when I called at 4:15am asking him to put another in to wake me up at 5:15am, he said he would but I never got one... Not very competent... Free high-speed wi-fi worked well. The hotel is in a nice area, although we did see one car that appeared to house a homeless person who stayed all night in the parking lot. We also had trouble finding the entrance since their entrance sign was not lit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. The information you provided about your stay is very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

this place needs an updated badly. You walk in and you can tell that it desperately needs a remodel. The room is old and really out of date, the bed is stiff as a board, the carpet is from the late 80's, the television actually has a tube tv !, the furniture is as old as the carpet and honestly is basic junk. The lobby is as bad as the room, old and outdated badly. The service is good to bad this place is such a dive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. The information you provided about your stay is very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

When I checked in the girl at the front desk had a bunch of people in the breakfast area she was talking with looked like having dinner. She came to desk like I was bothering her. She checked me in and when I asked where the room was she just said down the hall and went back to breakfast area with her friends. The room had cobwebs all over it. It was very disgusting and nasty. We went down for breakfast in the morning and it was pathetic. There was no cream cheese for bagels the bananas were so brown it was awful. They didnt have that much to offer. The yogurt was in tub with ice but wasnt cold at all It was a horrible experience we will never be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LETITIA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. The information you provided about your stay is very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Made a huge mistake with this place. Had to pay for the full stay up front. This should have been my clue to run away.

They allow homeless to hang out in the lobby. Prostitutes work the parking lot. Drug users appear to live in the hotel. Front desk personnel are rude and unprofessional. The girl who checked us in had her kid and a crib behind the desk - no time for her job or the guests.

I can't believe Quality Inn would allow their brand to be tarnished with this unkept, subpar property. I can never choose a Choice Hotels property again unless I personally am familiar with the property. This means I will just pass on Quality Inn or Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. The information you provided about your stay is very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am a Choice Hotel employee from New York, who's vehicle broke down while traveling. The Front Desk Manager (Alyssa) went above and beyond to help get me a room and even called a cab to come get us...as we had no idea how far it was and had no vehicle. The morning staff (Melissa) was so friendly, and also went out of her way to help us. This staff could have turned an already bad experience into one of the worst of my life, but their help and hospitality saved our trip and our sanity! Thank you Quality Inn!!!! We are telling everyone we know who travels what an amazing, clean and friendly hotel you are!

Room Tip: This hotel is in a great location with restaurants and a bus line less than a half block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_n_BobNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad we could meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for over a month after I moved from California to Colorado for work. Due to the length of my stay I was able to secure the weekly rate, which saved me a ton of money over other hotels. The stay was nice and quiet. This is a basic hotel that is a nice place to stay if you are visiting or stopping over in the Lakewood area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffyruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUEST_SERVICES284, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. The information you provided about your stay is very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7240 West Jefferson Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80235 (Formerly Super 8 Lakewood/Denver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewood Super Eight
Lakewood Super 8
Super 8 Lakewood
Super Eight Lakewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing