We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel does what it says on the tin. The rooms were large, 2 Queen beds, very clean and provided everything we could have wanted over our 6 night stay. I've stayed in more luxurious hotels and not enjoyed them as much. It should be just an anonymous business hotel but it is lifted into another sphere by the amazing staff. Friendly doesn't cover it. Interested in you, why you are there, helping you with where you want to go - and remembering a conversation from 2 days ago which proves to me they are doing more than their job. The location is perfect for trips into the Rockies, the Red Rock Amphitheatre (our main reason) and not far from Denver for shopping, the zoo and so on. Remember, it's America so a car is essential as there is nowhere within strolling distance. Would I stay there again? Most definitely!

Room Tip: You have a choice of mountain or city - take your pick. From the 11th floor our view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you very much for your strong compliments Wendy! We're glad that you appreciated our clean rooms, great location and amazing staff. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to the whole team as feedback like yours makes our day!

We'll look forward to your next stay and wish you the best of travel experiences in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    146
    68
    36
    20
See reviews for
96
66
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference and while it was convenient to the Federal Center campus, it was too far from downtown Denver. The hotel provides a complimnetary shuttle, but will not take you into Denver. Only goes around Lakewood area. Otherwise, hotel itself was clean and the staff was gracious. The gym and lounge were decent.

Room Tip: I like the mountain view, although if you want to see downtown Denver ask for the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your comments Micky. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel, gracious staff and convenience to the Federal Center campus.

We are delighted to announce that the brand new light rail system connecting our hotel to the downtown Denver area; will be open on April 26th, 2013!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Close to everything! Within 20 minutes you can be at the zoo, the aquarium, downtown! Wonderful rooms, clean, great staff. They have a Starbucks in the lobby ! You can't beat this hotel for the price! We had 2 queen beds, the bathroom was small but everything was updated and clean!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments BL. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great location and great staff! Our best rates are always available and guaranteed on our website: sheratondenverwest.com and offer guaranteed room types as well as SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) points. The best hotel loyalty reward program in the business with no blackout dates!

We'll hope to serve you on your next trip to our "Mile High" area. We sincerely appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was on my way home to Denver last night (6/30/12) from a mountain motorcycle ride when my engine quit on 6 & Simms. I was able to push my bike off Union Blvd. to your Hotel parking lot. It turns out, my battery was dead.

I wish to Commend your on duty receptionists and maintenance man for being so incredibly helpful, generous and kind to a stranger, who was not even a guest at your hotel. With the assistance of your maintenance man, I was able to get back on the road and made it home safely.

If I didn't already live relatively close to your hotel, I would be happy to be a guest.

Thank you again for helping me out..!

DCW

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We're glad that we could help and hope that we'll be able to serve you on your next "staycation" or your friends and family when they come to visit.

Ride safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Pines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We are being transferred to Denver and stayed at the Lakewood Sheraton. This hotel is close to everything the rooms are nice but what is more important is how the staff treated us. The restaurant/bar manager Zac Magers went above and beyond his duties. He treated us like locals and was very helpful, nice, informative and made us feel so feel welcome that we felt right at home. Being from the south, we're used to "southern hospitality" he did not disappoint. I would recommend staying at this hotel and making a point to stop in the hotel bar/restaurant to see for yourselves. Thank you Zac we already have a friend in Denver!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melonhead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you very much for you positive comments. We're glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy Zac's hospitality and hope that you'll return soon!

Best wishes in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I gave the hotel 5 stars because of Dana Tate. She is fabulous! We didn't know the AC had a motion detector feature to save energy, so our first night was a bit uncomfortable. However, when I addressed the issue to Dana in the morning, she took care of it and made my day turn right back around. I will definitely visit again only because of her. She is truly an asset to the company!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtor-Kimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments! Diana and her front office team are known for their focus on personal, friendly service and we're delighted that you appreciate their efforts.

We'll hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here for a week, and i can say that it was a great experience! The service from everyone that works there was great. From the shuttle driver to the bartender, i just cant say enough for the quality of the hospitality i received.
The Room was very nice with a view of the Denver skyline, cozy bed, and nice area for putting on makeup and getting ready in the morning.

Thank you Sheraton Denver West!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linz149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you appreciated our dedication to service with a smile.

We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
2.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing