We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Heavenly Bed"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"Heavenly Bed"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from Vegas. We were given a room with a view of an empty lot that faced Downtown Denver. The empty lot took away from the view. However, that did not matter much because we were only interested in a good night sleep. The beds were beyond comfortable. They were amazing and we all slept very well. The room also had a small fridge which was a nice surprise. The only two complaints about the room was the fact that you could hear people talking in the neighboring room and the size of the bathroom, which was ridiculously small. However, the water pressure in the shower was excellent and made taking a shower very pleasant. Staff was excellent and responded to anything we asked for very quickly. They were very friendly and also offered us an hour late check-out. Too bad we did not take the offer because we were pressed for time. Overall, a place conveniently located and close to some nice attractions such as the red rocks. I would recommend this place with caution about the tiny bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask if they have bigger bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseedco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you had good luck in Las Vegas!

The Sheraton Denver West has two general view perspectives: West (toward the foothills of the Rocky Mountains) or East (toward downtown Denver's skyline). It sounds like your room was facing Denver and that view overlooks the Denver Federal Center's "horseshoe" lot. This lot is currently vacant while the city of Lakewood decides what to build. We are told that this is the "hottest" development property in the United States because of its proximity to the new St. Anthony's hospital, brand new RTD Light Rail, numerous restaurants, the vibrand Union Corridor, and of course the Sheraton Denver West!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds! Several of our associates have purchased them for our homes because we too like them so much and the beds are now for sale to the public. Simply Google "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed for sale" and you can decide if one is for your home too!

It was also great to read that you enjoyed your shower experience and our overall friendly service and location.

We'll hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes for great travel experiences in the mean time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    144
    68
    36
    20
See reviews for
95
66
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was not as nice as other Sheratons but the price that i got was pretty good, i came in town for work and the staff was friendly but there was some upkeep that needed to be done. im sure after it is complete the rooms and everything else will be stellar. the wifi was really fast though

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We'll hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Here for one night. Checking in was painless and quick. The room was a typical business room. Bathroom amenities were below average (very basic), but the hotel room furnishings were good (Starbucks coffee in room). I was facing Denver to the East and saw a wild lightening storm. There is a Denver light rail station on this side of the hotel, but I didn't really hear anything. They have a breakfast restaurant which offers a basic buffet or a la carte (typical hotel food & beverage). I did like like that they offered to give me a coffee to go, nice touch! If in the area, this is a good business travelers hotel.

Room Tip: A high room facing East, will give you a view of downtown Denver (the West side is the road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCriticalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to serving you again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed the night there the 20th of July. The rooms were very nice, check-in was easy and painless. The public transportation, the rail system, was just a couple of blocks walk to, so that was nice and easy. There was water damage on the second floor I believe, so it was kind of a mess to have to walk around and navigate your way to and from the pool and gym. We had the breakfast buffet Sunday morning, and were shocked when we got the bill. For what little they had out for a buffet, it should have had a $6.99 price and not $15.99. They had few scrambled eggs, very little fruit, some yogurt, oatmeal, white & wheat bread for toast, and some bacon & sausage. So, had we known, we would have went some place that was a breakfast place, and not eaten at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loriann612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your hotel stay and our location and are sorry for the monsoon rain clean up processes taking place. We are glad to say that the impromptu renovation is now complete and our hotel is prettier than ever and back to normal.

We will pass your comments about your restaurant experience to the private owners of La Cave restaurant and apologize on their behalf for not meeting your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great location if you want access to Denver and to points north or South. CLOSE to Red Rocks. Makes it a lot easier to get to mountains for the day from here than downtown, which is about 10 miles East. The staff and service are excellent. The restaurant choices are shabby in the area but the hotel restaurant is above average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay! We're always delighted to hear praise and we're glad that you liked our new restaurant La Cave. It is my favorite restaurant in the Denver Metro area and the owners Elizabeth and Youssef pride themselves in providing world class cuisine and service.

Best wishes for great travel experiences. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We made the reservation here for my parents for two nights through a reservation website. My parents said they had a good time, but we had a problem when we helped them check out. The voucher showed the total price (= two nights) would be $238. However, the hotel misunderstood that the price would be $238 per night. We were about to pay the extra $238 and leave the hotel.
We noticed it in the parking lot, then came back and asked to a receptionist to check the bill again. But she was not so helpful, and her advice to us was to talk with the reservation company to confirm the price, and come back.
30 minutes later, we found out an accounting manager was actually working just behind the front desk, and we suggested we should talk with an accounting manager. But the receptionist gave us the manager’s business card, and advised us to call her back later.
We didn’t give up, of course. The accounting manager showed up later. She looked at our voucher, then she started to make a new bill for us without any explanation to us. She said “Sorry about that” in a small voice at the end, but we never ever considered that she apologized us for this confusion. The useless receptionist also didn’t say anything to us either, though we wasted 1 hour there.
After all, we learned we should check the bill carefully, and wouldn’t let our important guests stay here by the time the hotel will train employees better. We like the location and the good price of this hotel, so hope it will do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
This guest booked their reservation through a foreign Asian website that we have never worked with before. Their reservation came via fax and was very difficult to understand. When the guest checked in; our front desk agent verified the rate (evidently double their agreed upon rate) in writing on their key packet and no mention was made regarding a problem with the rate. We would have been happy to look into the matter at that time if it was brought to our attention.

Upon check out the guest's daughter (?) produced a copy of the reservation confirmation and the agent once again verified the rate that was shown on the sheet. It was very difficult to understand even under careful scrutiny. The error was then identified and the guest was made whole with a refund immediately and a sincere apology was given.

A strong language barrier prevented us from communicating with the guest effectively and we are very sorry for the error.

Guests booking online through our website or any of the standard online travel companies would NEVER have this issue in our hotel and we are sincerely sorry for the error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business and it was a fine hotel in a good location. I took off some stars because there was some water damage and some rooms were closed.

The gym is located on the second floor and is a good quality Sheraton gym with two rooms, elipticals, treadmills and free weights. I would have appreciated some water. The way to the gy is poorly labeled, took me awhile to find it.

The breakfast spread was pretty good, though service was hit or miss. Filling up the cup of coffee seemed to take a little long.

The room was fine, though the split bathroom was too much. The shower and toilet were in one super small room, while the sink was outside. I would have preferred a better bathroom.

Room Tip: High room facing the mountains are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCC14173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are sorry that your stay was affected by the monsoon rainstorm damage. The Sheraton Denver West received between 3-4 inches of rain in about 30 minutes July 13th and our 2nd floor foyer was flooded. We had crews working 24/7 to minimize any guest inconvenience and are thankful nobody was hurt during this incredible downpour that damaged every building in our neighborhood.

The bright side: We just completed the impromptu renovation of our hotel and our product is better than ever! I'm sure you'll be dazzled the next time you visit!

We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and thank you for your understanding. We are committed to ensuring positive guest experiences and did everything possible to minimize the effects of this surprise from Mother Nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing