We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We live up near Vail, CO and come down and use this hotel when we go to concerts and other events and love it. It is in a great location has really nice rooms. We have a dog and love the fact we can bring her at no extra cost. The staff at the front desk are very nice and helpful. All in all this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We always ask for a mountain view but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: There is a recycle bin in each room and we love that!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadentang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to tell others that you enjoyed your experience. We're always happy to accommodate vaccinated, well behaved dogs with their owners as long as we know about their arrival from the time of reservations (so that we can allocate dog-friendly rooms). We know that for many of our guests; dogs are part ot their family and we do our best to make sure they're comfortable.

We'll hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    146
    68
    36
    20
See reviews for
96
66
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a throwback standard Sheraton.....12 foor, 200+ room classic block building layout blending in amongst other non-descript offices in a corporate park. I found most of the TA reviews to be spot-on....and would discount any overly negative inputs, especially from those using the property for a wedding or special event. Lodging here is all about location and catering to the traveler on government business at the Federal Center....so frankly that'd make it the last place I'd choose for anything else IMHO. There is only one restaurant, albeit the SPG Club Floor has early morning/late afternoon fare, and the property focuses on friendly and courteous staff interactions, instead of a bustling lobby and comingling scene you might find at other upper end hotels.

I score positives for lifestyle amenities.....heated pool, sauna, steam room, weights, and cardio equipment, all in good condition. Check-in, breakfast buffet, and the business center were all at or above standard. WiFI, TV (channel reception is pet peeve of mine), bedding/linens, and upkeep/cleanliness were all excellent. There is also free parking....and free shuttle service to the Federal Center. And YES, the decor is dated.....think 1970s with Uncle Al wall coverings and retro counter tops, furnishings, and fixtures, but inside the soft earth tones and laid-back vibe of the place, it seems to work fine. Then again I like Columbo reruns too.

I did score minor demerits for a very noisey HVAC fan in the room (which actually heated the closet space to a very toasty temperature), dingy lighting in a very small bathroom, and some misleading bathroom photos on the corporate web site....but none of this would keep me from returning at the per diem price point.

Bottom-Line: Take the SPG points....it is a safe bet, especially for a couple nites of biz travel. Anything longer, or if you don't need to be near the Federal Center, there are likely more options.

TIP1: The property is more than 30 miles from the airport. One-way cab fare during the rush hour was $94....so with free parking, renting a car is better.

TIP2: Upgrade to a suite if you want a more modern room as shown in the corporate photos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your message. We hope that you enjoyed your visit with us and that if you return; you'll allow us to tell you about the many attractions in the area that are not related to the Federal Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel with family for a wedding in the area. First issue, a small one, we all booked Club, but when my sister checked in, was told they wouldn't put her on Club floor because she brought a dog. This should've been said while booking! She paid extra for no reason. Additionally, Club wasn't open in the morning as stated for coffee, and my husband had to go down to restaurant and pay for coffee because of this. The big reason we won't return was this: A woman staying in the hotel was beat up by her boyfriend. Her lip was split open and bleeding. She tolD me he was still inside of the hotel. I went to front desk to tell them of the issue, THEY KNEW ABOUT IT and did nothing! They knew who the man was, saw him walk back to her after beating her, and did nothing! Didn't call police, told me they had no security. I gave the woman money for a taxi to get her out of a bad situation. I called hotel after I went home as the manager wasn't it, she still wasnt in, so I spoke with the Comptroller who was acting manager. She told me she'd talk to the hotel manager about this and get back with me, never did, it's now a month later. Positively shameful behavior!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
Green Features: None that I'm aware of, there may have been a towel notice in bathroom
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We take these matters very seriously and will be reaching out to the guest directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We came for a weekend to go to a concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater (which I highly recommend) and the location and hotel was fantastic! Met all expectations and is much better than it gets reviewed as!

Room Tip: Rooms facing either downtown Denver (beautiful at night), or the mountains. Rent a car for the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillaryG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you! We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here while in training and it was a very nice stay. The morning breakfast buffet was extremely good. The waitress' were very attentive and friendly. It was going through a remodel but was still very clean. I asked for a microwave and they found one very fast. The check in and out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you! We hope that you'll return soon and that you have a great summer on that bike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwestern State, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place was fine if you have to be in Lakewood and want to stay at a reasonably good place. It needs updating though -- lobby, bathrooms, heating system. It is a convenient location for visiting the Denver Federal Center.

Room Tip: If you want to see downtown Denver in the distance, as viewed across a desolate empty area and the D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your message. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and are happy to say that the lot owned by the Denver Federal Center will be improved soon with new development.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I travel to the area often and finally was able to stay/check out this hotel. Very good location, especially when you have a bit of time. There are local attractions all over the area, the location provides very easy access to the local highway network, airport, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anton_new_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much. We'll hope to serve you again soon.

It's almost hail season and we're happy to say that we are the only hotel on the west side of town that offers covered parking (it's complimentary too!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
2.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing