We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salida, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Clean Rooms”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

September 26, 2012
My stay was wonderful, room was ready on time and clean. Staff was very helpful with quick response to questions and assistance. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Air conditioning was excellent with very good in room control.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We are so pleased you fully enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, and do appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    101
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
70
58
19
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We came to the area for a high school basketball tournament in the summer. I originally asked for a suite, which they booked us for. They called me later and said that there had been a mistake, and the suites were unavailable, but they gave us two adjoining rooms for the same price, which gave us MORE room with our family of 6! Comfortable beds, awesome maid service, and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. I would return...as a matter of fact, we have already booked rooms at this same hotel for a Bronco football game!
The only two things I would like to see, is an indoor pool and a free continental style breakfast ... That would encourage me to return every visit to Denver, as we travel with children.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
On behalf of our entire team at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, we are so pleased we were able to comfortably accommodate your family of 6. We know it can be challenging travelling with the whole family. If we were able to make it just a little easier and convenient - all the better. We look forward to your next visit in conjunction with the Denver Broncos Game. Go Broncos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Comfortable, clean rooms, well kept property . Staff was helpful and pleasant-location was safe and convenient. My visit was for a Bronco's football game so the location was excellent as the Bronco Ride pick up station was within walking distance, nearby neighborhood to walk in, shopping within an easy drive and the added bonus of drive ability to nearby Red Rock. Never had to deal with messy traffic. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for your comments and recommendation! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Broncos game, our location and all there is to do in the area... without having to deal with traffic!
Looking forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I was very pleased with staying on night at Holiday Inn.
It is not a luxury resort, but on the step of time,
and has an over average friendly and helpful staff,
especially Ginger at the Front desk.
Very nice pool behind the house.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudoviciaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your kind comments - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our incredible service team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I only spent 1 night at this property and can only say good things about it. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the location was great for where I was (West of Denver), the rooms were better than expected and I even enjoyed the food (and drink) in the restaurant/bar area. Holiday Inn has done a nice job with this property - not sure if its new or recently renovated but the comfortable beds (with choice of firm or soft pillows), large TVs and very spacious work area make it great for the business traveler. The food in the restaurant was very good but there are plenty of nearby restaurants if you want to get out of your room.
If I return to this area I am likely to stay here again as I really do not have any negatives about this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations (that's always our goal!). We understand how challenging it can be to travel on business and are happy to have made your trip comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Our family of 7 drove in from Kansas City for our nephews wedding. The wedding was held at the beautiful Evergreen Lake House (shuttled to and from) and we all stayed at this wonderful hotel. Great service. We liked that the Sporting News Grill was connected, it made meals very convenient and Robin the waitress was GREAT! The Bartender with the limp was a real jerk...please let management know he needs some customer service training!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are so pleased to have been a small part of your nephew's wedding. What a special event! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood. (And, yes, we have taken note of your comments regarding the bartender and it's being addressed presently! Thank you for your feedback!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was here for a training that lasted two weeks. The hotel is an average hotel, and offers a full service bar and resturaunt. The beds were a little stiff, but other than that it was a good room. If staying for more than a week, and do not want to eat out all the time you may want to try one of the other hotels to see if they have a kitchenette. The only thing that the Holiday in can offer is a microwave which is better than nothing. Also, this is a good place for business travelers on the weekdays, but come the weekend watch out for all the durnk people. This seems to be a hot spot for weeding receptions, and such. There are a couple of resturants in walking distance, but other than that you will need a car to get to the others. If I return to this venue for training I might stay again, but not if it is a two week training.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerythat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood on your recent visit. We completely understand that staying in hotel... any hotel.. for a 2 week business trip can be a very looong and arduous experience. We hope that we were able to make it at least somewhat comfortable.. and definitely recommend for stays of this length opting for an upgrade into our Executive Lounge - key access, breakfast included as well as a manager's reception (and typically located away from leisure guests attending functions). We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing