We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I agree with the other outstanding reviews. I would like to add that my husband had a 4 day medical test with a neurologist and staff in Englewood, Colorado. The commute to the hospital was a straight shot. The hospital personnel recommended that we contact this Holiday Inn because they offered medical rates for patients. And, yes, indeed they do. We paid approximately $20.00 less per night than other hotels in the area. Also, we booked for 4 nights and when the medical staff only needed to see us for 3 days, the Holiday Inn check-in receptionist did not charge us for the 4th night. Now that is courtesy beyond the call of duty! This particular Holiday Inn will have our business for life. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and recommendation. We truly appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Lakewood and that we were some comfort during such a stressful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Even though they were extremely short staffed in housekeeping they were still able to get us in early! I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and quality of bath products provided. All staff I encountered were friendly and professional.

However I did not care much for the restaurant. I ordered the spinach salad which was a bag of lettuce with 2 slices of tomato and 2 slices of motz. cheese. COVERED in dressing...drowning in dressing. My friend got the monte cristo sandwhich...very deep fried and almost no flavor since all you could taste was crisp. We didn't eat there again in our 4 night stay... but I'm sure their other food was ok, we just didn't try it.

Anyway, they had a gorgeous pool, nice business center with loads of pamphlets for tourists. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for one away from ice machine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your detailed comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the constructive feedback on your visit to the restaurant (we'll be sharing with our chef and restaurant manager immediately). Thankyo ufor the recommendation and we hope to see you again when visiting Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Much cheaper than other area hotels and motels. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff was especially friendly and personable. I would stay here again. There's a restaurant on site, though we didn't eat there. It's very close to the freeway, however, we didn't hear any of the freeway noise I had expected. All in all, we were happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cm8838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you so much for the recommendation. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We could see the interstate but did not hear it, yea!! Big TV, clean bathroom with plenty of towels. They even left us a USA Today at the door. Affordable, clean, friendly, and will recommend this place again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank KristyMcCullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean Holiday Inn. Well-located in south Lakewood, good standard rooms with very nice bedding. This is a comfortable hotel with nice staff. Parking is easy and free. If you can, stay on the 6th or top floor for concierge level and free breakfast. I'd recommend for convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueendeColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We truly appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The visit started off poorly with a rather unresponsive front desk manager. Stayed for three nights. Room was very nice, and, although on the busy street side, noise was negligible. Can't say the same for some noisy guests at 3:30 a.m. and then at 5:30. Bed was great. Meals in the restaurant were average. The fitness center was average, but the pool provided a comfortable respite. The spa/whirl pool was hot which was great!!! Well-maintained building and showed evidence of recent updating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback -- though our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and provide 'WOW' service. We will use your comments as a tool in continuing our service training. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here the weekend before 4th of July. The staff was excellent and accommodating. We arrived early and they held our bags in a secure area. I called later and asked for our bags to be taken to our room. When we arrived in our room there they were just like we asked. Even with a friendly note telling us to let them know if we needed anything. The breakfast was great! Eggs, potatoes, fruit cereal. All was delicious! The pool was big and enclosed but not covered. It was still excellent and clean. The only minor thing I would change about this hotel is that they install more than one washer and dryer in the laundry room. However there was plenty of parking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when visiting Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing