We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk staff is great, newly re-modeled rooms are beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 October 2006

Hotel is beautiful. Staff is knowledgable of area and gives good directions.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank xxdjmantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 280 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2006

Stayed here last week, and really enjoyed myself. The free breakfast was nice (didn't expect that at a full-service Holiday Inn) and the rooms were big. I had plenty of room in the bathroom, and that's a big plus. Hotel is a bit worn, but a few people in the bar were talking about a change in ownership, and the changes that will bring. Food was good, and room was clean. Bed was nice, so overall I'll be back when my travels take me into Lakewood again.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2004

The price is right, The room is nice, spacious, quiet, clean. The bed is very comfortable. Bring your own pillow because the pillows are very firm foam.

The free breakfast is really boring. Two years ago they used to offer a nice selection, but now the hot buffet offers scrambled eggs, potatoes, and cream of wheat. Any meat is extra. The food was tasteless. They also offer fruit, breads, cereal, and juice.

The staff is friendly, promptly help. Free shuttle service to places you want to go.

Wish they offered free high speed Internet in the room. I would switch hotels for free high speed service.

  • Stayed: September 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CtheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2003

We paid about $50.00 a night for 2 adults and l child and this included breakfast!!! We had 2 double beds and a very nice swim pool and hot tub. Altho it was a bit of a drive to downtown Denver, the hotel was comfortable, clean, staff was friendly and very cost effective. We''ll probably stay at the same hotel next time we visit Denver!

4  Thank vgrantatmetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KFB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodok99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing