We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, pleasant staff, loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful room, pleasant staff, loved our stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We checked a few other hotels before the Holiday Inn and we were quite pleased with the way we were welcomed into the hotel. From the greeting by the staff to the check in (made sure we got everything we wanted and then some!) we felt very comfortable. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are a bit upscale and very comfortable. The beds are very plush with both soft and firm pillows. One of the biggest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel! It was quiet and that meant a lot to us. We used the whirlpool and the swimming pool (which is heated in the cooler months) and it was very nice.
We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJCanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 18 June 2010
On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, thank you -- we are so pleased that you enjoyed our service, amenities and guestroom. Our goal is always to ensure that guests have an enjoyable comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    98
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
68
57
19
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

From the opening of the front door in the afternoon until I left three nights later until the closing of the front door when I left I was treated with "Southern" hospitality. All the staff when asked a question answered immdeidately and handled kindly. The moring breakfast buffet was outstanding and the lady was very curtious.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 22 April 2010
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and are thrilled that you loved our service and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2010

The room was not as pictured. The hotel staff were incredibly unpleasent and unprofessional. All calls even local cost 0.75, so beware of that. There is not a microwave for free, you must pay 10.00 for the use of one. There are not alernative enterances, only the main one. You must drag in all your luggage through the main doors. NO privacy what so ever.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelor2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Michelle Edwardson - Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
We'd like to apologize that you felt your stay was less than perfect. We've been voted #1 on TripAdvisor for a number of months - and we attribute that to our high level of service; however, if you had an unpleasant experience with one of our staff members we sincerely encourage you to send us a direct message via Trip Advisor or contact us directly to let us know so that we can address the issue immediately. We take service very seriously. Our rooms have been newly renovated and the photos we have on our website are taken directly of the guestrooms (if you've found an outdated photo on another website, please let us know so that we can update it to be more accurate).

Though we do charge on a per stay basis for the use of a microwave, all rooms now have refrigerators and FREE local phone calls.
Lastly, yes, we have one main entrance to the hotel, for the safety and security of our guests, which we hold of utmost importance.

If you would like to contact us directly regarding your previous stay or an upcoming visit, please don't hesitate to call me directly. I am at your service.
Michelle Edwardson
Front Office Manager
michelleedwardson@hilakewood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Mountains
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lakewood, Colorado in January 2010 with some customers and co-workers. This hotel has been completely renovated. Being in the construction business, we notice the details. This hotel was well built and QUIET. The staff is friendly too. Would highly recommend to families or others on business. Thank you Holiday Inn Lakewood.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 13 February 2010
Thank you so much for your review and for noticing the details. Our management team as well as ownership, as you noted, have taken great pride in the details when renovating the property and we are excited when our guests recognize that ... as much as the details that our service staff take care of when serving our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidor,tx.
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2010

This hotel hasn been completly remodeled and is super nice both inside and out. The people that run this motel are as nice of people that I have ever been around and they went the extra mile too make our stay great...The restarant at the hotel has exellent food so there is no need to drive all over town to eat you can just eat there....I will not stay anywhere else when I visit this aera agian...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatboy0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit to the Denver/Lakewood area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This was our first year to stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood. What a wonderful experience!
We traveled to Colorado with our daughter and son-in-law. We had heard nothing but wonderful things about the hotel so we gave it a try. From the time we entered until we left to fly home, it was absolutely amazing. First and foremost the pricing for rooms is unbelievable. The cleanest, most accommodating rooms we've stayed in. The beds slept wonderful and the service for the room was impeccable. Now on to the the staff. What a joy it was to be greeted with a smiling face wherever we were in the hotel. From the front desk staff, to the restaurant and Sports Bar personnel, we were treated like the only patrons there. They all were VERY professional and eager to do whatever we asked. Great people, great rooms, great food and drinks and wonderful atmosphere. We hope to get back soon. Will recommend it to anyone traveling to the Denver area.
Thank you again Holiday Inn Lakewood for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandparentsKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 22 January 2010
We so enjoyed having you and your family stay with us! Thank you for your kind words of encouragement - we look forward to your next visit to Denver! Take Care,
Management and Staff,
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lakewood. I loved the stay so much that my parents came out with me this year and vacationed the area.The renovation is beautiful and the Sports Bar was fantastic. The food and service was great.The staff was so friendly and the rooms were so clean and comfortable. I'm looking forward to going back and would highly recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennesseegirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood
Comfort Suites Lakewood
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing