We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the time or the place!”

Innsider Bar and Grill
Ranked #31 of 393 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are now the Innsider Bar & Grill! The Innsider is a Lakewood, Colorado sports bar and grill that features big screen plasma TV's, outdoor patio seating, char-grilled steaks, fish-n-chips, sandwiches, great draft beers and a friendly atmosphere. The grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service, and is known as a local hot spot for catching the game or enjoying a cold beer.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ended up at Sporting News because we were staying in the hotel. Our beers were cold, and our food was hot, but the bartender was rude to say the least. Apparently you must have to live close by and be a regular, or the bartender Brian could care less that you are there. Not to mention we had to listen to everything he complained about to another guest our entire meal. It was embarrassing for somebody to air their own personal information, let alone his own thoughts on the other staff members. It could have been better had Brian taken a second to realize he was at work and not in the privacy of his own home.
We will try one of the other restaurants next time. There are a few others to choose from within walking distance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured this review is being shared with our food and beverage management team and will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Quick walk from LaQuinta Inn good food and good service attached to the Holiday Inn. We enjoyed our waiter, fun atmosphere, lots of TV screens.

Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Public Relations Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

So glad you enjoyed your visit to Sporting News Grill Lakewood! Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had a small bowl of chicken chili and apple pie alamode!Food was good and dessert was tasty! It was convenient as I was staying in the Holiday Inn.

Thank otsfale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Public Relations Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleaesd you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Manager, Mike; Waiter, Justin
We were a party of 7, given superlative attention by our waiter. He was on top of everything, wrote separate checks for each of us, made our experience memorable. This type of customer service is rarely found.
The manager also came over to talk to us. It is obvious the customer comes first at Sporting News Grill. And the food is super good.

Suzanne D.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We do appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The food was great and reasonably priced. Our server Vicky was also great. We went to this resraurant 3 times during our 6 day stay in Colorado.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

So glad you enjoyed dining with us at the Sporting News Grill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Innsider Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Innsider Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing