We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service”

Innsider Bar and Grill
Ranked #47 of 390 Restaurants in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are now the Innsider Bar & Grill! The Innsider is a Lakewood, Colorado sports bar and grill that features big screen plasma TV's, outdoor patio seating, char-grilled steaks, fish-n-chips, sandwiches, great draft beers and a friendly atmosphere. The grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service, and is known as a local hot spot for catching the game or enjoying a cold beer.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were very busy during our stay at the Holiday Inn, Lakewood, so we ate breakfast and dinner here a number of times. The breakfast burrito with green chile is out of this world. Portions are generous, waitstaff attentive, and the food quality is high. I also loved the Reuben. Can't really go wrong with menu items. Some of the best food I've had in a hotel restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_G_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the convenience of Sporting News Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Not the time or the place!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ended up at Sporting News because we were staying in the hotel. Our beers were cold, and our food was hot, but the bartender was rude to say the least. Apparently you must have to live close by and be a regular, or the bartender Brian could care less that you are there. Not to mention we had to listen to everything he complained about to another guest our entire meal. It was embarrassing for somebody to air their own personal information, let alone his own thoughts on the other staff members. It could have been better had Brian taken a second to realize he was at work and not in the privacy of his own home.
We will try one of the other restaurants next time. There are a few others to choose from within walking distance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured this review is being shared with our food and beverage management team and will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great menu choices”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Quick walk from LaQuinta Inn good food and good service attached to the Holiday Inn. We enjoyed our waiter, fun atmosphere, lots of TV screens.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Public Relations Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Sporting News Grill Lakewood! Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had a small bowl of chicken chili and apple pie alamode!Food was good and dessert was tasty! It was convenient as I was staying in the Holiday Inn.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank otsfale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Public Relations Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleaesd you enjoyed your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
1 review
“Over the Top Customer Service”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Manager, Mike; Waiter, Justin
We were a party of 7, given superlative attention by our waiter. He was on top of everything, wrote separate checks for each of us, made our experience memorable. This type of customer service is rarely found.
The manager also came over to talk to us. It is obvious the customer comes first at Sporting News Grill. And the food is super good.

Suzanne D.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Innsider Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review! We do appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Innsider Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Innsider Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing