We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lakewood(Lakewood)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar(Lakewood)
US$189
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Denver Southwest(Lakewood)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
54
47
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
47
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklaundry facilitiesevening receptionred rocksrooms were very cleanwould stay here againfull kitchencomfy bedfree breakfastgreat customer serviceindoor poolupon checkwest sideconvenient locationbedroomalmadenver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a queen one bedroom suite last weekend, family of four. We love staying in this type of accommodation so my husband and I can have our own room, with a door! The kitchen was well stocked although we did not do any cooking. Freezer had an ice maker which was nice. Hotel slightly older, and fairly certain our room had been a smoking room previously, lingering odor, although the entire property is non-smoking now. We used the pool and hot tub, and took advantage of breakfast both mornings. The staff throughout was friendly and helpful; the lady taking care of the breakfast was particularly nice! Overall, perfect stay, and the basketball court in front is a fun addition-the front desk loaned us a ball.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outtadodge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Outtadodge67,

Thank you for the positive review! The staff at the Denver Southwest/ Lakewood Residence Inn live the mission of being the friendliest hotel! I'm certainly pleased to hear you were able to see this in full force during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Denver area!

Sincereely,

Dan Harwood
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel is very comfortable. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted warmly by the staff. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very nice. The evening reception was a salad bar the night we stayed and it was very good and well attended by the staff. There were also delicious cookies available! Breakfast the next morning was a typical Residence Inn breakfast. The breakfast staff was very nice. They ran out of a parfait without granola that my mother went back to get and they gladly made her one once they realized what she was looking for. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris d, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be your home away from home. I hope to see you again when you are in the Denver area.

Chris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is a little dated, but well maintained. Pool is great! The hot buffet style breakfast was fantastic! The front desk staff is over the top. The are very friendly and full of VERY helpful suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The room was very comfortable, we love having a mini-kitchen when traveling--especially when the front desk advises a great restaurant and you have leftovers that you want for the next day! The only negative was the "common use" bathroom next to the pool was trashed one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Gordondad,

Thank you for the 5-star review. Our hotel takes pride in its guest satisfaction. We hope to see you agian when you are in the Lakewood, CO area!

Thank you!

Dan Harwood
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a home remodel project going & in order to finish we needed to stay in a hotel for a couple of nights. It was difficult on short notice to find a hotel that would accommodate 2 adults, 2 kids & our 2 dogs close to home. There are so many people traveling right now (this is a great thing!) many hotels were sold out...then we found the Lakewood Residence Inn.

We were greeting warmly upon check in & everytime we saw a member of the staff, they made a point to say a few words. We were told at check in, "we want to make you feel at home." Thank you, we did.

This hotel is located on the edge of an office park & there are plenty of areas to walk on the grass, sidewalks or trails-we even found a big open space just north of the hotel to walk the dogs.

For an older Residence Inn, this property for the most part has been updated & well maintained-exceptions were in our 1 bedroom suite. The furniture was really worn, scuffed & needs some TLC. The cabinets in the kitchenette the same way-well worn. The vanity, sink & faucet (barely any water pressure) definitely need an update.

Comfy bed, flat screen TV's, great breakfast (all of those people worked very hard to keep a capacity crowd fed each day), awesome pool area (management kept open an hour past closing time one night because everyone was having so much fun-thank you!), fun sport court, friendly staff all make this a nice hotel to stay in despite it's wear & tear inside the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proudcsuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Proudcsuram,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely appreciate the response and look forward to seeing your family again when you are in the Denver/Lakewood area.

Regards,

Dan Harwood
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The staff was the best thing about this place. They were very friendly and helpfully. The place is fine, nothing fancy, nothing exciting. Room by the elevator was a little noisy and the walls are thin. The furniture is a little dated and paper towels and TP were like sandpaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grd24girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris d, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your business. If you make it back to us give me a call and I will make sure you are not near the elevator.

Chris Dougherty
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews