We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting their act together! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I've been here since June and I've seen stead improvements being made by the management.
The staff and the maids as well as the maintainance person, Shona, are on top of any problems I've encountered. And the value for price compared to the rest of the extended stay hotels in Denver is right on!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank davidemcclsry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

David - Thank you so much for writing such a great review about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed all of the updates we have made and our staff's friendly service. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the entire team, especially Shona.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This has to be the absolute worst property I have ever stayed at. I was never taken care of in a manner that was professional or polite. Reviewing my folio, I have determined they over charged me by $890.00. I thought that was happening but the front desk assured me I as misunderstanding it when I asked during my stay. Housekeeping was a joke! When they came the state of mess they left can be clearly seen in the photos I've attached to this review. I say "when" because my room was consistently missed for it's weekly cleaning - by the end of my stay, more weeks went without housekeeping than with. Maintenance... well you should forget about it now. I moved in during the winter and the heat worked for one day. I asked repeatedly for them to turn the heat back on but never got any resolution. It was well below zero outside and well below freezing inside. Absolutely miserable. The heat finally returned to the suite on the same day it hit 80 degrees outside. There are also a significant number of permanent residents at this property - many with children. Expect screaming and the sound of running children at all hours. I hated this stay and feel like I was cheated at ever turn possible. I would not recommend this disgusting hotel to anyone - even an enemy.

Room Tip: The single rooms in the front of the property might be situated such that the children don't han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

I was sorry to hear that we were unable to take care of the issues at our property in a timely manner but rest assured your feedback was very helpful in identifying some areas of improvement. We have been working diligently in improving communication between housekeeping and engineering in making sure we follow up with all issues at our property. I was also concerned to hear that you felt that you were overcharged during your stay please contact the hotel or e-mail me directly so we can review your bill and get this clarified as well.

Thank you very much for completing this review and bringing your experience to our attention. I hope that you will contact me directly, at dlw@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Most pleased. Great location, nextdoor tothe infamous Hooters,this moderately priced motel is a great value. Having stayed at a great number of hotels I can honestly say that this is one of the very best!









priced extended hotel is a great bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidemcclsry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

David - Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you liked our hotel's location and value. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a " pet friendly "hotel with that said there was a lot of dog poop in the small patches of grass that had to be crossed to get to my room. Thank you irresponsible dog owners for not picking this up when you walk your dog. This hotel does not pick this stuff up as well as it has been there a long time. My second impression was I opened the access door to get to the stairs and there were several plastic bags filled with trash stinking in the hallway. special mention goes to all of the people hanging around outside their rooms smoking looking ghetto. As for the room it was clean had a small tube TV that had sound problems the bed was small and not very comfortable. The only good thing I have to say was the young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I don't recommend staying at this dive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nearpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Last month I received the best gift ever. Having my kitchen remodeled! I found out almost

immediately that I would go insane if I had to live in the mess with my three kids. I

decided to take the kids to the Crossland Economy Studios in Lakewood Colorado until the

construction was completed. The rooms were roomy with a well equiped kitchenette which

helped to keep us in our budget for meals. The staff was friendly and efficient lead by the

manager Fyzal who always took the time to greet us and make sure we had everything we

needed. The best part for me was that for once I wasn't the one who did all the cleaning.

After a two week stay we returned home to our brand new kitchen.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back allow for less car traffic which means greater safety for families with small chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel room and our people. It's great to hear that we could accommodate your home away from home needs for you and your family during the remodel of your house. Please stop in any time when you are in the neighborhood we would love to see pictures of your new kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Thank heavens for the terrific lady who cleans my room weekly. Her name is Theresa, who I have given the nickname "The Queen of Squeaky Clean". This the only thing that is constant on this property ... but coming back to a clean room is very comforting. As for the internet here, unless you are in the Laundry Room [where one always gets a signal strength of 5 bars] do not expect much - the signal in my room fails at least 5 times per session. I have reported this to Corporate since June 4, 2013 and STILL nothing has been done to correct this situation, not only for me but for many others on this property. For a selection date, it did not allow November, 2008, but that does not surprise me.

Room Tip: For WI-FI, try staying in the Laundry Room - it's the only room that has constant, good receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the great comments about Theresa; however, we apologize that you have been having issues with the internet.

In response to your problem, we have been working with our internet provider to get this resolved and should have an answer for you soon.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at dlw2@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Title of the review says it all. I had the displeasure of staying here for work my employer made the reservation. Pretty sensitive to cigarette smoke so need a non smoking room all of the rooms should not qualify as non smoking possibly second hand smoke rooms would be a better term. A/C went out frequently often at night the thermostat in the room was above 85 degrees!!! Room was not very clean when I got there but the staff did attempt to clean at the end of the week. Notice I said attempt. At one point I kicked a shoe under the bed by accident, should have left it there rather than see the assorted refuse left there by previous patrons cigarette butts in a non smoking room never!!! Femainine hygiene product wrappers and other debris. Mold in the shower/tub. Over all the room was pretty disgusting. During my stay law enforcement was there on a weekly if not daily basis. Not a hotel I would recommend for a family or a vacation. I do not know who I felt worse for myself or the people who were staying there because the had no other options. On the lighter side most of the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Look some where else unless $ are extremely limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

Address: 715 Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80215-5824 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: £57 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossland Denver Lakewood West provides all the comforts of home to business and leisure travelers. We accommodate guests in town for extended work arrangements, lengthy visits with family or friends, or any other type of long-term stay. You can even bring your dogs, because we provide pet-friendly* accommodations as well. No matter how long your stay in town, we'll take care of your needs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lakewood
Extended Stay Lakewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing