We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under rennovation but will be OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Under rennovation but will be OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Property under renovation but will be really nice when finished. The Inn is working towards a dinosaur theme and has done a terrific job of doing a tasteful theme idea. It was torn apart but the new rooms are nice, although not new furniture and some budget type details, such as cheap showers and poor workmanship. The breakfast area and lobby are nicely done and some terrific dino details. Took out pet and had to wait while the clerk inspected our room prior to leaving. Breakfast room was discombobulated and their "cook to order" was not working when busy. We went elsewhere for breakfast. Be patient, this could be a terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icaretwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review and comments about the hotel. Please accept our apologizes for the issue you had during your stay. I hope you give us another opportunity to WOW you on your next stay in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    143
    57
    23
    32
See reviews for
206
102
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you have a pet and need a pretty nice place to stay, I would definetely stay here. It is great for the value. We did have a slight problem with water pressure in the showers. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The new renovated lobby was spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience of the slight water problem but I'm glad you found are staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting family in Denver. Newly remodeled on one side, but the beds were so soft that isn't wasn't a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly but I don't think I will stay here again simply because I prefer a firmer bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you didn't like the soft beds and you didn't get a good night sleep but if you come back to the area, give us a call ahead of time and we will do what we can to find you a room with a firm bed. I hope you give us another opportunity to impress you on your next stay in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewood, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is under renovation and the staff is rude and dont care.! The rooms are not in good working order and none of amentities at the hotel work. They start breakfast later than other hotels so it is not good for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for the review. Let me apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect and I can absolutely understand when everything in the room is not working can ruin a stay and I know we would have done are best to get everything fixed while you were here and I hope you give us the opportunity to impress you on your next stay in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Property: BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing