We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice for under 100.00”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Denver Southwest
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is very nice newly remodeled, great rooms, everything is new, staff was nice, breakfast was perfect, internet was inconsistent, tv was new but complicated, heater was complicated also, but it might have been me. You cant beat it for under 100.00, but I wont stay there again unless the internet is 100%

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We really appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay I know how tiring this can be so certainly do apologize. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

we stayed here on the way to Oregon. The room was not as clean as we would have liked (there was hair on the pillows and no liners in the trash bags). We had also requested extra towels when we reserved the room and there was only two when we got there. The continental breakfast was very good though.

Altogether, I didn't think it was a great deal for the money. I think next time we will stay at a Motel 6. At least there you know what you are foing to get and you know your room will be clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rus1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for the review. I’ am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards and I hope we get the chance to have you back so we can make up for your less desirable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We found this motel conveniently located close to several highways of the south & west end of Denver but off the beaten path enough to be quiet. The decor was most fitting and well done. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cplatz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Property under renovation but will be really nice when finished. The Inn is working towards a dinosaur theme and has done a terrific job of doing a tasteful theme idea. It was torn apart but the new rooms are nice, although not new furniture and some budget type details, such as cheap showers and poor workmanship. The breakfast area and lobby are nicely done and some terrific dino details. Took out pet and had to wait while the clerk inspected our room prior to leaving. Breakfast room was discombobulated and their "cook to order" was not working when busy. We went elsewhere for breakfast. Be patient, this could be a terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icaretwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your review and comments about the hotel. Please accept our apologizes for the issue you had during your stay. I hope you give us another opportunity to WOW you on your next stay in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you have a pet and need a pretty nice place to stay, I would definetely stay here. It is great for the value. We did have a slight problem with water pressure in the showers. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The new renovated lobby was spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience of the slight water problem but I'm glad you found are staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting family in Denver. Newly remodeled on one side, but the beds were so soft that isn't wasn't a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly but I don't think I will stay here again simply because I prefer a firmer bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you didn't like the soft beds and you didn't get a good night sleep but if you come back to the area, give us a call ahead of time and we will do what we can to find you a room with a firm bed. I hope you give us another opportunity to impress you on your next stay in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is under renovation and the staff is rude and dont care.! The rooms are not in good working order and none of amentities at the hotel work. They start breakfast later than other hotels so it is not good for business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for the review. Let me apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect and I can absolutely understand when everything in the room is not working can ruin a stay and I know we would have done are best to get everything fixed while you were here and I hope you give us the opportunity to impress you on your next stay in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing