We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Denver Southwest
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

When I first started stayiing, 2005, at your hotel, I was working and once I stayed here, I kept coming back both for pleasure and work. As always, your hotel staff, front desk, housekeepers, did and do an excellent job. All have been friendly, helpful, professional, and a pleasure to deal with. Thank lyou.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor and also I want to thank you for your loyalty to the brand and hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you're looking for a comfortable, clean, quiet, and spacious room...for a great price; THIS is your hotel! My wife and I have been visiting family in Denver for the past four years. We ALWAYS stay here. A full breakfast is served every morning. The hotel staff is very friendly throughout. And the location is great no matter where in Denver you're headed. Great hotel with everything you'll need!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joanmariem802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and great comments, we are so pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Made-to-order omelets for breakfast, lovely remodeled motel, and friendly, helpful stall, make this motel one we will always choose to stay at when in Denver! This motel may be a little hard to find, but it is worth the extra effort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy your stay was enjoyable. We will see you the next time your in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel based near Dinosaur mountain was a great hotel. The colors, the pool shape, and the décor was perfect. The staff, the breakfast were excellent. The internet was very slow in our room, so used the lobby to get service. Our room had 2 beds which made it difficult to walk between the desk and the bed. I will stay there again. Thanks for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loissiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great hotel to stay at! My family loves the "Dinosaur" hotel. Pool/Hot tub are outside and well heated, breakfast was DELICIOUS, room was a good size and comfortable. Easy access into Denver downtown, quick trips to the mountains for hiking, and easy to get to I-70 to head up the mountain for skiing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for us! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Clean rooms have been updated. Coffee and fridge in room were welcome. The lobby is one of a kind as is the breakfast offering. Omelets to order were delightful, along with excellent coffee. Friendly staff completed the experience. We will be back the next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have two young boys that love dinosaurs and we didn't even know about the dinosaur theme. They loved it! It looked like they are doing some renovations so it was a little messy, but it didn't detract from our stay. Everything was very nice. The heated outdoor pool was beautiful. The breakfast was good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I wished there was a tub for bathing the kids, but it wasn't a big deal. If this place had a playground, it would be a family goldmine. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanna S, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review and comments we truly appreciate the feedback. The hotel still has rooms with bath tubs, so when you're back in town please give us a call and I will make sure you have a room with a tub. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. ith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance Street, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing