We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER have a party here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Denver Southwest
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NEVER have a party here”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here once and had a lovely stay. I then thought it would be a great place to have a party and tried to plan one here. They were so difficult to work with that I had to find a new venue with in two weeks of the party. Their event planning staff is utterly incompetent. NEVER EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES plan a party here.We made multiple requests over the span of several weeks (like "send us a beer list") and they were never complied with, and then were told things like "i need a beer list by 10am" at 9 am. We were lied to about what they could offer months ago when we booked the party, and when we found out less than 2 weeks before the event and tried to come up with a solution to it, and there was no offer to do anything to make the situation any better (not even an offer of a small discount on the room rental fee). Every single one of my guests had a horrible time getting their room booked in the block. I tried politely to ask about this a few times and was met with rude, terse, and snarky responses about how they should just leave a message (they all did leave messages, multiple messages in some cases and were never called back). The good news is that at least 5 of our guests don't have to cancel their room because they were never successfully able to book a room in the first place, despite having tired for multiple weeks. DO NOT HAVE YOUR PARTY AT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    153
    59
    28
    34
See reviews for
235
110
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall an enjoyable stay and a very good value. The staff was very pleasant and responsive. The made-to-order omelettes are a very nice touch and appreciated. The quality of the coffee at b'fast was very good. The 2 queen bed room was new, clean, large, quiet, bright and airy. Parking is free and ample. You can walk to a Circle K for cheap tall boys and sodas. Good asian restaurant in walking distance. Couple of minor nits: 1. There was no fresh coffee or cookies as promised in the lobby on the Saturday night that we stayed. 2. We had a minor in-room internet connectivity problem with apple products which we had to resolve ourselves. Apple fans be ready to troubleshoot. We had no issues with non-apple products. 3. The pool heater was broken making the pool too cold for adults to enjoy. Our kids tolerated it but there was no repair done during our stay. They spent their time in the hot tub which also was cooler than expected though more tolerable. 4. There was not enough attention given to the non-omelette breakfast area as the fruit and yoghurt was empty the entire time we were at breakfast, though there was no staff available to inform/request refills.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uncertain, tx
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was very clean, décor was very interesting, kids would love the sand lot play area. I was upset with the check in person, as she was inattentive , and very slow. I waited several minutes while she couldn't be bothered with acknowledge me. By the time I was checked in there were several persons waiting to be served. I disagree with their practice of charging $50 deposit when I paid cash for the room, and having to wait for it to released back to my bank by the motel.
The breakfast was very good and location was good for getting to the Harley Davidson dealership.

Room Tip: The room we had was very cramped(1 king)bath water was hard to keep hot, and deposit when paying cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohyeahiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

the first of all , when we came to do the check in , there was nobody at the lobby , we had to wait about 5 minutos. the lady called Samantha was absolutely impolite to answer my questions . But , that's ok ! Then I went to my room carrying my bags because there's no elevator ... then I saw my room . The bathroom is the smallest and my bad had coffee spilled and the bad clothes looked really old ... But , that's ok again ! Then I try to connect the internet with my iPhone and that didn't work .. So I went to the lobby to ask the lady Samantha and she only sad that the wifi at the hotel is not able to connect to apple advices .. I was shocked and sad that this way I would not stay . So , she sad in this words : "ok, goodbye " and gave me back my money . Is this place a really best western ? To complete , the hotel was full of trash everywhere , pizza boxes , Gatorade .. And things like that

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunabittencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Seattle Wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First things first, the room was clean, attractive, and comfortable. The dinosaur decor in the lobby was striking, and really well-done - not campy, not over-the-top, just interesting and a fun change from the typical. The breakfast included an omelet bar, which was a bonus for me since I have to eat gluten-free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel and staff were wonderful, Nicole checked us in and could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely set up, we enjoyed the pool and the fitness center. The location was great with easy access to everything. The only reason I gave the sleep quality a VG was because the pillows were of a smaller size, and it was hard for me to get comfortable. But the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at this Best Western. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotel clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. No elevator, so weary travelers with a lot of carry-in, beware. Fitness center could use a few more devices, and updates on what is there. Staff, friendly and accommodating. No other complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denver Southwest

Property: Best Western Denver Southwest
Address: 3440 S Vance Street, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing