We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red rocks fans welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Denver Southwest
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We went to red rocks for the evening. The hotel bar had signs up about an after hours. They welcomed concert goers, unlike chief hosa(those of u that know what I'm talking about).
The pool was great.
Breakfast was good. Homemade omelets.
There were always cleaning people in the hallways. No elevator.
It was ok for a night at red rocks, but if you want luxury, pick some place else.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Vanrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Lin M, Director of Sales at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Our housekeepers took a long time to clean the rooms because of the large amount of stay overs and we were short staffed. What can we do to make your next stay with us even better?

Warm regards,

Rae Lin Murray
Sales Manager
3440 S. Vance St.
Lakewood, CO. 80227
303-989-5500
rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We told them we had 3 people. The room was NOT big enough for the way it's set up. The cleaning staff, although very polite, was SLOW and seemed to be in the hallway all day, every day. The hallways and stairways were filthy. No bathtub. The breakfast was mediocre, at best. The staff at the desk were just indifferent. The girl who checked us out was just plain rude. The beds were uncomfortable and not enough blankets. For the money, I will spend a few more dollars to be more comfortable. We will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is called the Dino Hotel when l went to check in Dino bones were everywhere heads ,feet all kinds of parts in waiting area and check in area outside too. Great family hotel kids would love the Dinos for sure. Went too check in all the staff were very nice had a little problem with room was being remodeled but they took care of the problem right away Check in was great room was clean comfortable beds slept well l stayed several days rooms always cleaned anything l needed they were right on it. when l went to check out went real quickly . They new resturant and new pool.l will definitely stay again when l go through Thank you to all the staff for a great stay! Veteran from West Texas Tiny.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are better downstairs you hear people walking around at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Police were out front upon arrival.
We were only ones at front desk and still took 15 minutes to check in due to "slow computer that is always that way". Rooms were dirty, sheets stained. There was loud arguing in room next door and the front desk said they would do nothing about it - not address the problem, not change our room - just refund our money because the town was already sold out and they could re sell our room. when i asked if I should just call the police to deal with the problem, she said "go ahead".
obviously a low class place in a bad area, we were passing through - arriving at midnight and leaving 1st thing in morning - thank God! Not only would I not stay here again, I'm crossing best western off my list altogether as they obviously have no standards

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room i stayed in look like a fight had broke out.Stair rail pulled from the wall, hole punched in the bathroom door, cabinets missing. Housekeeping did not show up till 4;30 in the evening then told them no but did not ask if we could use any towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Lin M, Director of Sales at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I think you spoke with Alice and she has taken care of the situation. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us and I hope that you will give us another chance to do so.

Warm regards,

Rae Lin Murray

Sales Manager
3440 S. Vance St.
Lakewood, CO. 80227
ph. 303-989-5500 ext. 305
email: rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Always have a good experience here. Did not stay long enough to take advantage of the new pool - maybe next time. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Really like the new décor. Front desk staff is very cordial and helpful and made the process very easy. We like the quiet atmosphere and ease of getting around the city from here. We will most likely stay at this hotel again when we are in Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location was near where we needed to go and we put faith in Best Western. The room and staff at the hotel were helpfull. The room was clean and ready for occupancy. The price was right for our budget and eating places were nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing