We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a better hotel somewhere else Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Denver Southwest
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Find a better hotel somewhere else Denver”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had an extended stay in this hotel over the week of 4th of July. On multiple occasions the exterior doors did not work to get back into the hotel. The cleaning staff is friendly but very slow. The bathroom is tiny. The restrooms in the common areas never had paper hand towels in them. Forget about the "free" breakfast it's not restocked often, has a poor selection and they have one person cooking omelets that take 20 minutes. I also asked for a courtesy late check out which I understand is a courtesy. Policy at this hotel is that they will give you a "courtesy" 30 minutes and after 12:30 it's an additional 30 dollars. What? I use Best Western often and have always been happy with the service and staff. It's unfortunate this hotel is associated with that chain.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Lin M, Director of Sales at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I do apologize for the inconvenience of the breakfast room. During the week days the Assistant general manager and I tried to help out our breakfast attendant who was overwhelmed with all the teams and being a full house. What foods would you have wanted to see in our breakfast room?
I do apologize for the bathrooms in our common area's that will be brought up to our management staff this morning. The bathrooms in our standard rooms unfortunately i can not help the size but I am open to ideas to help us make the size of the bathroom a little easier.

Warm regards,

Rae Lin Murray

Sales Manager
Best Western Denver Southwest
3440 S. Vance St.
Lakewood, CO. 80227
303-989-5500
rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    153
    59
    29
    34
See reviews for
235
111
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had a recent terrible experience at this hotel. Stayed for two nights. Bad service, free breakfast ran out of food each day, and watched car get broken into in hotel parking lot. Not worth the "great rate" they charged us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Lin M, Director of Sales at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Did you notify the front desk or call the cops after seeing someone breaking into a car? Concerning the breakfast food, We had a ton of teams here at the hotel and our breakfast attendant was overwhelmed. The Assistant General Manager and I came out to help refill everything to make sure that our guest get the nourishment they need to start their day.

Warm regards,

Rae Lin
Sales Manager
3440 S. Vance St.
Lakewood,CO. 80227
303-989-5500
rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We went to red rocks for the evening. The hotel bar had signs up about an after hours. They welcomed concert goers, unlike chief hosa(those of u that know what I'm talking about).
The pool was great.
Breakfast was good. Homemade omelets.
There were always cleaning people in the hallways. No elevator.
It was ok for a night at red rocks, but if you want luxury, pick some place else.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Lin M, Director of Sales at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Our housekeepers took a long time to clean the rooms because of the large amount of stay overs and we were short staffed. What can we do to make your next stay with us even better?

Warm regards,

Rae Lin Murray
Sales Manager
3440 S. Vance St.
Lakewood, CO. 80227
303-989-5500
rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin MO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We told them we had 3 people. The room was NOT big enough for the way it's set up. The cleaning staff, although very polite, was SLOW and seemed to be in the hallway all day, every day. The hallways and stairways were filthy. No bathtub. The breakfast was mediocre, at best. The staff at the desk were just indifferent. The girl who checked us out was just plain rude. The beds were uncomfortable and not enough blankets. For the money, I will spend a few more dollars to be more comfortable. We will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is called the Dino Hotel when l went to check in Dino bones were everywhere heads ,feet all kinds of parts in waiting area and check in area outside too. Great family hotel kids would love the Dinos for sure. Went too check in all the staff were very nice had a little problem with room was being remodeled but they took care of the problem right away Check in was great room was clean comfortable beds slept well l stayed several days rooms always cleaned anything l needed they were right on it. when l went to check out went real quickly . They new resturant and new pool.l will definitely stay again when l go through Thank you to all the staff for a great stay! Veteran from West Texas Tiny.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are better downstairs you hear people walking around at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Police were out front upon arrival.
We were only ones at front desk and still took 15 minutes to check in due to "slow computer that is always that way". Rooms were dirty, sheets stained. There was loud arguing in room next door and the front desk said they would do nothing about it - not address the problem, not change our room - just refund our money because the town was already sold out and they could re sell our room. when i asked if I should just call the police to deal with the problem, she said "go ahead".
obviously a low class place in a bad area, we were passing through - arriving at midnight and leaving 1st thing in morning - thank God! Not only would I not stay here again, I'm crossing best western off my list altogether as they obviously have no standards

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room i stayed in look like a fight had broke out.Stair rail pulled from the wall, hole punched in the bathroom door, cabinets missing. Housekeeping did not show up till 4;30 in the evening then told them no but did not ask if we could use any towels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Lin M, Director of Sales at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I think you spoke with Alice and she has taken care of the situation. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us and I hope that you will give us another chance to do so.

Warm regards,

Rae Lin Murray

Sales Manager
3440 S. Vance St.
Lakewood, CO. 80227
ph. 303-989-5500 ext. 305
email: rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denver Southwest

Property: Best Western Denver Southwest
Address: 3440 S Vance Street, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing