We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, moderate prices”
Review of Abe's Mediterranean Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abe's Mediterranean Grill
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, moderate prices”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Located at 13701 W. Jewell Ave. is family run, great quality food with a great taste. It is moderately priced and also serves American food. Open for lunch and dinner. We eat here often. Difficult to find as it is in a shopping center with small businesses, so must keep an eye out for it and the street sign.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank C K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Looking forward to my return”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Family owned restaurant who seem very sincere and care about the service they provide as well as the food. They have a nice selection of Greek and American food, the wine list is simple and the price is very reasonable. I actually wonder how they make it. Who complains about prices being too low? Check this place out for lunch, for dinner but definitely see for your self.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lv2travel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Abe's Cafe now located on Jewell Ave.”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Wadsworth location closed and we finally drove to the Abe's Cafe on 13701 W. Jewell Ave, in Lakewood, Colorado. We were pleasantly surprised by the new atmosphere. Abe's Cafe, aka Abe's Bar & Grill, Abe's Mediterranean Grill, has a tastfully decorated restaurant that is bigger and more spacious than the old one. We were greeted with a very polite staff but not bothered endlessly. They have an outdoor front patio with covered seating and yellow table umbrellas. A big screen & DVD player in one corner of the main room showed a professional video of the several landscapes and ruins of Greece cities, townships and beautiful coastlines. The food was cooked well: tasty and juicy chicken kabobs, pasticcio. We loved the chicken lemon soup, of course. We were relaxed and not rushed. Seating included booths, big round tables, and table/chairs. We felt like we were in a different town in the Mediterranean. Affordable entrees, plenty of food & variety. Music was not too loud. We will be returning to the new location again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chicken Lemon Soup to Die For”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Abe's has recently moved from S. Wadsworth Blvd. The new address is 13701 W. Jewell Ave. #103, Lakewood CO 80228. Phone: 303-988-7300.

The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of a 5 is because I only have two items on the menu. The first is the homemade Chicken Lemon Soup which is fabulous. The second is the French Philly Dip sandwich. Served on seasoned homemade buns, I have never tasted better.

I have absolutely no idea what the rest of their food choices taste like!!

This is the third move that I have followed them on.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“did someone say gero?”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Authentic Greek Food on a budget... It's great. Warm environment huge portions, and delicious. The menu is very exciting and even offers traditional American fair. Is just a block from the hotel at 285 and Wadsworth. If it's nice out its a 50-7 minute walk; otherwise its a minute or two by car. There's many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, but, don't miss Abe's Cafe.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abe's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing