We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Mexican”
Review of Gregorio's

Gregorio's
Ranked #74 of 394 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Traditional Mexican”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The food was delicious and the serving sizes were plentiful. Service was fast considering the restaurant was packed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is the Mexican Food I remember”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I grew up in Denver, this is the Mexican food I remember as a kid. Nothing fancy but everything delicious. What ever you get have it smothered in green chile. This place isn't fancy, but the food is great and priced at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickD415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Can't say enough good about this place. The food is consistently great, wonderful service, good size portions. If the owner isn't working in the kitchen, he's out visiting with the cliental. Love their smothered burritos. I'm not a fan of chile rellenos, but my friends say they are the best they've ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoS411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great traditional mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Great homemade chips and salsa. Great selection of Mexican imported beers. Great food. Love the Rellenos. Really reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h2oskier25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I'm very picky about my mexican food in Denver....being from New Mexico I have a hard time finding places I actually like. This is really good southwestern style mexican food if you don't like heat...like chubby's, bubba chinos, or santiagos for example. It has a great family owned atmosphere, and as most people agree the chips and salsa are really what bring you back. I absolutely love the chimichanga here, many of my friends get the burrito martin, the posole, the huevos rancheros, the stuffed sopapillas, etc. The food isn't hot, but they do give you a lot for your money and are very friendly. If you're looking for a a great sit down place that isn't too busy and is more authentic than yuppy, Gregorios or even it's sister location Hilarios is for you :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thekryingonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gregorio's also viewed

 

Been to Gregorio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing