We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yowsers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Szechuan Chinese Restaurant

Szechuan Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 388 Restaurants in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Claude Road, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yowsers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved it! Hard to find good Chinese in a world dominated by the death buffets! Dumplings are awesome! The staff was on top of their game and I will be back! Come on try it...you know you want too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“30 Years and Still Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Been going here for over 30 years and it is still the BEST! Don't expect PF Changs crappy atmosphere, you get the REAL DEAL here...normal place. The women servers are the BEST - so much fun and they all have a great sense of humor. Don't know where to begin with the food. HIGHLY recommend the "Dumplings/Potstickers" - they are FAB for a starter. Then I prefer the "New Sesame Chicken" - made with all white meat and DIVINE! The hubs like the seafood with lobster sauce. We also have had the Crab/Cream Cheese Wontons, all of the soups, and many other dishes... what can we say... we don't live anywhere near this place, but still drive here for the food, and great folks that work here! Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Their service is great with free hot tea and water. Their menu is diverse and eclectic. The atmosphere is great. My husband and I had our wedding rehearsal dinner here 12 years ago and visit this restaurant about every other month. Lunches include egg roll and soup. The prices are average, the food excellent and they will make it any way you want it. If you don't like squash, ask which vegetables are in your dish and they will take out or add whatever you like. The same servers have been there for years.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Verlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Wow! I can't say enough about how awesome this place is. The service is always outstanding, the food is amazing, and it's all reasonably priced. If I had to pick one Chinese place in all of Colorado, this would be it. (I'm from the east coast, I know my Chinese!)

Helpful?
Thank TheWanderersClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
324 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious and inexpensive Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This restaurant offers lunch prices seven days a week when most other restaurants only offer lunch prices Monday through Friday. Even lunch portions are generous enough for leftovers. The hot and sour soup is a favorite and the crab cheese wontons are very good. We also like that brown rice is available and don't mind the $1 charge. Favorites include the Mongolian combo of beef, chicken and shrimp (never seen the combo at other restaurants), "new" sesame chicken, moo goo gai pan and many others. Service is quick and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Szechuan Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Szechuan Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing