We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday breakfast fave”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yanna's Cafe

Yanna's Cafe
Ranked #77 of 390 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast fave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

As mentioned by other reviewers here, the breakfasts are great, and huge. I usually get a burrito, cut it in half, and get a take-out box. The green chile is good (medium, but they have the usual condiments if you like hot). The pancakes are good, as are the 'ranch-style' eggs & bacon breakfasts. The coffee is OK/acceptable, not gourmet but this isn't that kind of a place. The wait-staff is friendly and helpful, and they have enough staff that you aren't kept waiting long. There is a big parking lot if you have a large truck. Recommended for a fun family/friends type of place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreqntTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is one of those restaurants I had driven by for years but had never eaten at until a year or so ago. The menu is a bit intimidating. It's an odd mixture of Greek, Mexican and American and is quite large - usually a warning sign. The food is delicious though! The portions are large enough that my husband & I can comfortably split a breakfast burrito. We love the one with avocado & bacon. Their green chili is delicious, not overly spicy but very flavorful. We keep saying we need to come here for a meal other than breakfast but haven't made it yet. My husband would also recommend their platter of biscuits & gravy. Seriously, it was the size of a serving platter, not a plate.

Helpful?
Thank Momo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEWOOD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Yanna's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nice range of offerings in what used to be a Pizza Hut but now is completely converted to a fun, family cafe on Sheridan, just north of Alameda. Friendly staff and plenty of parking. Yummy french fries and yes, the breakfasts are all day and generous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wide variety of food - Excellent breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had breakfast at Yanna's and found a wide assortment of breakfast selections. The menus states that breakfast is available all day. After all, it s the best meal of the day. We found the service to be attentive and friendly and the food to be well prepared and good tasting. As is often the case, the portions were large and you could consider spitting a meal if you wanted to watch your calories.

The only negative that I experienced was wanting to substitute a waffle for my pancakes. I was told that they would have to charge me the full price for the waffle. That is something that they should work on, charging the difference would have been more appropriate. I stayed with the menu as stated.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caraduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT Place To Eat!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Meet friends here for lunch. Very clean, waitress was wonderful and the food was delicious. Place our order and the food arrived quickly. The fried chicken was really good, but, the corn was canned and the mashed potatoes weren't that good. My husbands chicken panini was DELICIOUS!!!!! The french fries are REALLY, REALLY good, nice and crunchy.
Everyone loved there meal and we plan to make this our meeting place when we get together now. Plan on going back to try breakfast, our waitress said you can get it anytime during the day.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slickenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yanna's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yanna's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing