We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #175 of 390 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went here with our family and were kind of picky with where we wanted to sit and our order. The waiter was more than accommodating and helped our daughter with her order (she's trying to be a big girl).
The food was good, was delivered timely and as ordered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Darren is the best bartender; sit at the bar on Mon. and Wed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Although I rarely go to chain restaurants, I had received a gift certificate for Christmas and went to Applebee's at about 2 P.M. on a Wednesday. Darren was the bartender, one of the friendliest I've ever met. He is a great conversationalist and encourages conversations between patrons as he introduced me to a few people at the bar. I hated to leave! Lunch specials are great! They also have a good Happy Hour menu from 3-6 P.M.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Maybe next time I'll have a salad...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The only one in our party of four who did NOT have a salad was me.
Everyone love their salads.

I had the fish and chips.

Here is a GOOD TIP when eating here..."DO NOT HAVE THE FISH AND CHIPS."

Service was pretty good though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BandL830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

First let me say, we're very easy going people. When the hostess walked us to our table she asked how we're doing, I said "good, how are you?" She replied "Oh, just really tired"....seated us and walked away. Then the waiter came...asked how we are, I said "good, how are you?" He replied "Well, I'm exhausted. I work two jobs, got off at 3:30 this morning back up at ???? and here I am." Seriously?

We ordered mozzarella sticks, they were not fresh, barely warm. We ordered a steak with shrimp, potatoes and fresh veggies.........not real warm, tasted just ok; neither of us finished it. They never removed any empty dishes from the table, never asked if we needed anything and it took what seemed like forever to finally get our bill.

We won't be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollyb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Change isn't always good, or has it always been this way...lol”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Well, hadn't been there in a while and decided we probably won't go back. It was very busy, service was good but food was not. Need I say more?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing